Steemtransfer - Showing you the STEEM blockchain

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)




Steemtransfer.com




One thing that has always bothered me on the STEEM blockchain and all the interfaces as a whole is how hard it is to get acclimatized to the place. How hard it is to find your feet and find you community. I think that we lose so many people just from them getting overlooked and not knowing where to look themselves. With that in mind, I had some time this week and thought to do something about it.

It's still in progress but the vision is to have a complete list of everyone and everything that is good about the STEEM blockchain. I would love to have one place to send people so that they could find their group and there niche within the larger community.

Now nobody might be interested and nobody might use this but I went ahead and started anyway.


1kgzighvfk.png



There will be information for all levels of STEEM user going forward.


a56u1p4n63.png



Hopefully I can fill it out as we go along but it will take some help.


A complete list



At the moment, I have added as many aspects of the blockchain that I can currently think of so the next part is up to the community. I'm looking for more. All the apps and users that I don't know about yet that you feel should be added to the lists.

At the moment I've it broken down to these sections:

Applications

Games

Gambling



75b7clqxpl.png

Interfaces

Websites

Tools/sites

Discord Communities

Radio Shows




I think that I have the majority of apps and websites linked to the STEEM blockchain but please let me know if you can spot any that should be there and aren't included at the moment.


Interesting Users




Where I really need the help of the community for now is compiling a list of active and interesting users that people might enjoy following. I have broken them down into 11 different sections for now but that can easily change if you think there is something missing. The people that I have right now are mainly the ones that I follow but I know there are many more to be discovered.

This is what I have put together so far. What I would love as the end result is a full list of all apps/websites linked to the blockchain. A list of multiple user categories with 30 - 50 steemians in each one that are active and enjoyable to follow. I think it would be a great tool, especially for people new to the blockchain to find their way.


What I need




What I need from the community is information.

I need any missing apps/ tools/ websites to complete the list.

I need more users for each category. 30+ in every section to get a good variation.

If you think that you fit into it please leave a link to your profile with a description of your profile in just a couple of sentences.

If there is somebody that you follow and think should be on the site please tag them here or put in a link and description to their account.

To anybody that I've tagged here that doesn't want to be displayed feel free to let me know and i will take you out or if there are any changes you would like to your profile.


Steemtransfer.com




Let's work together and make this blockchain as good as we possibly can.




0p2eczmztu.png




xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

What a fabulous initiative. Yay!

There are so many who can be added to this lovely list. I would appreciate being included under writing and music. I haven't been as active on the blockchain lately due to real life stuff and travel, but I've worked hard to contribute poetry, fiction, philosophy, and quite a bit of original music over the last year and a bit since I joined Steem. These are subjects I'll keep posting about as time unfolds. ;)

As for suggestions, I have a few:

Under writing: @rhondak, @steemhousepub (A new publishing company based partially on the blockchain), @shadowspub, @dreemsteem

I'd add @shadowspub and @enginewitty as influencers. I'm sure Witty could also suggest quite a few to include in other categories.

@thealliance is one of my favourite communities, so I'd like to see that added there.

@zipporah is a phenomenal photographer, and a talented writer as well.

Under music: @yidneth, @edprivat, @camuel, @steembirds, @luzcypher... there are so many talented musicians. @dsound is a community for musicians (it's much more than that, but probably good to start there).

I could go on, but I won't. I'll just say thank you for bringing such an amazing list together!

@katrins-ariel This is great for the list. I'll take a break for a couple of days but after that I will go through all the great suggestions and really fill up the lists. There are definitely some good names in here to join the rankings. It's going to take a while to sort them all out when i tear into it but looking forward to it. I will do an updated post after that and see if there is anything missing after.

@bluefinstudios and @fiftysixnorth under photography

also for photography - @irvinesimages

Thanks for the shout out for my father's photography. :) I appreciate it.

didn't realize that was your dad :) he's got some great stuff! glad you talked him into joining 👍👍

Word! Thanks for letting me know you appreciate his work and I'm also glad I talked him into joining! It's been a lot of fun to share this experience with him and.. Steem has helped inspire him to get back into photography and get a new camera and has really been a positive thing for him! And for me as well by extension. :)

Thank you for including me in your list! 😊

I think this is an excellent project you are undertaking, and you deserve many kudos for starting it! 🙌

Please consider adding the Steem Terminal to your list. We are not a community, but a similar project to try to give new Steemians a little education and help them to find the communities in which they will feel at-home and thrive! You can read more about the project in this post which I authored four months ago:

https://steemit.com/steemterminal/@thekittygirl/steemterminal-the-concept

There is an invitation link to the "Steem Terminal" Discord server in that post for anyone who wishes to assist with the project, or who needs our help in getting oriented here!

That's great. I will check it out later on and try to add a lot more in the next week or so. I'm sure it will fit into the site in one of the sections anyway.

By the way, we have a lot of resources posted in the SteemTerminal server, as well as links to other Discords. You are welcome to join the server, yourself, and snag whatever links you wish to add to your project! Our goal is to disseminate info, and the more it is shared, the better! 😊

I'm hoping to add a lot more to the site going forward so keep adding more if you have it. I'll check out everything and try to make it as comprehensive as possible.

Oh, I have tons of resources bookmarked, invitations to 50-something Discords, many front-ends, many projects on the blockchain... much of it is linked in SteemTerminal.

I totally forgot @pifc pay it foreward discord @wolfhart and @thedarkhorse a great group doing a lot to pay back to the platform !
@jaynie and @nathanmars
@share-2-steem

What a great idea love it, and I see @thekittygirl already informed you about #steemterminal so that’s our coop that you now know of, but we have more, we have a portal for newbies who we introduce after the introduce yourself blog in an account called @heyhaveyamet
Offcourse I like to see @blockbrothers in developers. And our app steemify in your list. I think @tattoodjay definitely belongs in #photography and
@old-guy-photos too . And if you don’t have a witness list feel free to use the list we published on our blog last month.
Again I think it’s a good idea so good luck and let me know if you need more help !
Britt

Thanks @brittandjosie. There are some great additions to the list right here. I can see this getting very comprehensive if a few of the right people see it. There has been so much added in the last few minutes that it's going to take a lot to put it all together. Let's hope i can get it all put down and that people wan't to see it going forward.

I know kitty is our top mod so that alone is so much you need your next week to proces😉 if you need help let me know or us and I will resteem this one to my followers maybe it will help a little !

Thanks Kindly for the mention @brittandjosie :)

Offcourse recognition is needed !

Again thanks so much that was so kind of you !tip

🎁 Hi @brittandjosie! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feather Friday New Shots In Central Park Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

@old-guy-photos ...didn't forget you! SO many people, that, in my opinion... are very noteworthy and interesting. @niallon11 you have your work cut out for you!

Yes but Nice work and a steemisfere helpdesk for the future @niallon11

Oh, I totally agree with you @brittandjosie ... that is the other concept I fear many don't consider; there isn't an "immediate" return here... we are indeed building the future!!

The ones that think this is in and earn and than leave again are so wrong!

You know i am a fan 😉

I knows @paulag has created a list of community in a website.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya. I've seen it a couple of days back so will hopefully get it all linked in along the way.

some suggestions for your list
Photography - @daveks @keithboone
travel - @knozaki2015
bloggers - @andre-ager @karenmckersie
nature - @papa-pepper @karenb54
writing - @denmarkguy
music - @jaybird

Thanks for the mention I would also like to add you @doitvoluntarily to the list , as well as #teamcanada for the "Community" list there's lots of great people in that community to consider @naillon11!🇨🇦🙋❤️

@doitvoluntarily thanks for adding to the list. There are names here I've never seen before which is great. The more the better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.096 which ranks you at #3472 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02