COME TO STAY LORD

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Come my way Lord,
Come to stay, my heart daily craves for you.
Come my way Lord,
please come to stay,
my gratitude for you daily is due.
Come my way Lord,
come in my heart to stay,
where else can Agape love be found you apart?
By your grace i stand firmly on higher ground,
bless the day your mercy I found .
You're the true Shepherd who daily guides may path,
that I fall not a victim of he who dwells as lord of the darkest part.
He who with willing souls to hell daily depart,
the agonies of Sinners has he made to flow rampant.
Lord! come in to stay that the accuser of thy brethren from me is far put apart ,
that i may fulfill that which for me is set apart.
Come in to stay!
Lord come in to stay!
So delighted knowing you've always been there.
Precautions and preying adversaries who shall I fear?
Not even the legion of hades can do me harm or come me near.
Greater are you in me Lord,
than he the liar and deceiver who dwells out there in the world.
Come by here Lord,come by here.
On thy holy wings you make me to soar,
high above principalities that daily roar.
Your solemn voice assures me not to fear,in all my sojourns you've shown great and care.
Be strong my son!be strong!!
Your voice solemnly to me did say, i gave thee not the spirit of fear!
O! come by here lord,please come to stay ,
with thee comes hope for a better and brighter day.
When greed and selfishness withholds man's love to share,
How then is any,but you to care? When exigencies are there always to bear,
thus, man to man becomes unfair and scarcely do care.
Ever grateful i am to you my Lord, thy Agape love with me you unconditionally shear.
What else could be better than having you with me to dwell?
At bay,you keep me from the Devil and sneers of Hell.
Boisterous, with awesome testimonies of your goodness many to tell.
My days you have showered with love and wealth to shear.
On Calvary,I knew non is like you true and through,
yet able to care.
Gave your life for me,
thus,hold you so dear.
Thy glory for me is sure and clear.
Come by here my Lord,
i pray thee come by here.
When trials strangles with death so near,
you quickly showed how much for me you truly care.
Forsaken by friends and family I held so dear,
who made my days full of agonies and despair,
who but you was there to share and care?
About I go with future unknown, glad to know I am not alone.
Come by here Lord,come today,
in your presence there is fullness of Joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77