A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #esteem5 years ago

5r5n43adqe.jpg

Well I always enjoy the Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags, however I had to miss out last week as I was in Frankenmuth Michigan and it was so late once I got home. However, I dont want to "waste" that experience so I thought I would share a bit about where we ate.

5eibrvao2o.jpg

One of the cool things about Frankenmuth is that there are flowers everywhere you look!

wv0vprt9g5.jpg

The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

aly161gdos.jpg

u6eyf7zkdh.jpg

So we decided to head over to Zehnder's Famous Chicken. That is it over on the left.

h5x1ct9yxe.jpg

This is the view from the door looking out.

7lk2jvv1ja.jpg

There is always a wait, even when we had reservations. The place is massive. There are several levels and all the dining rooms are huge!

9yzx9zxrr4.jpg

Just one of the many dining rooms.

u2w5aono0b.jpg

The kids got the family style chicken and fixings for $24 a pop. I got the buffet for $30.

glru385ev3.jpg

I had more variety, but their food was hotter, so I think they won!!

73hqvfzami.jpg

Thanks for coming along with me. I hope you all have a brilliant week ahead!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

What a lovely red hibiscus. I bought one for a good friend and it is a delight to see the beautiful flowers. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @old-guy-photos, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

The flowers were beautiful. You got great detail on that hibiscus and I thought those red ones were poinsettias at first, but then decided the must be coleus.

The view from Zehnder's was perfect. She sighs Everything looks storybook pretty from there. and the food didn't look too shabby either.

Pass me the gravy!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sunday, Sunday... Feels Good To Be You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I have to agree the hibiscus is nice but I'll have the chicken dinner over it. :-)

Your post has been upvoted by us in cooperation with @bdcommunity.

WoW..THAT LOOKS LIKE A AWESOME PLACE TO SPEND A FEW HOURS OF EATING VERY NICE AND GREAT VIEWS TO LOOK AT 👍

Chicken dinner! Wow that place is massive, it’s a serious banquet hall! Buffets always tend to be a little cooler with the food standing around, as opposed to ordering from the back - where it’s just been freshly microwaved! I’m impressed with the horse and carts - are they always about to ride in or was there a special occasion on?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39