Commemoration of my Grandfather

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Have a nice day eSteemians,uloggers and steemit family.It's Sunday time to be with our family at home.

Today is the day I won't forget when maternal grandfather leave us 33 years ago but it is still fresh to my mind how the way he left us I love all my grandparents both side since In am the eldest among grandchildren. image
the only picture I had from my grandfather

He was died last July O8,1985 due to physical injury in his spinal column when he was falling down from a mariveles tree where he got leaves to feed our pigs July O2 and after 6 days he was gone forever.

Remembering those years before he was died,our house was burnt June 27 the same year at 3pm in the afternoon while we were washing our clothes since it was a holiday.At night my uncle was attacked by strangers from Davao who had just visited our barrio that hacked my uncle's face .Thanked the Lord God,it hitted the check where there is a strong bones but the blood sheds so scary as the wound was opened.I was chilling my body I didn't know what to do.It was already.dark night and we had no electricity on.That time.I felt so devastated,how I survived that single day there was a great trials came our way.

After five days,my grandfather was falling down that caused his death July O8,I985.I was the one watching and giving the last food for my loving grandfather at the Bohol Provincial Hospital.I showed my love to.him and his farewell words kept me stronger day by day.I was running 15 years old on that time.Today I am running 48 years old but here I am remembering all our good memories until his last breath.He was 52 years old on that moment.

How he fall down from the tree.

Early in the morning,he woke up early to make breakfast a pure hot chocolate tea with puto maya( Filipino food)Since our house was burnt that week we stayed in their house.I was 3rd year high school and I will walked 3 kilometers to reached our school in town.So we had to woke up early.When he finished making my breakfast,my sibling was still.sleeping and they were on their primary school,my grandfather gave me 2pesos for my.lunch and I just bring rice and would buy viand in the restaurant worth I peso and one peso for snack.He told.me he will be getting food for the pigs and he let me.go if he will.not come back quickly.So I wore my uniform and almost started my long walk.It will take 1 hour of walking down to school from home.

But before I went on,there was a grade one pupil from another part of the mountain side came to me that my grandfather was calling me at the foot of the valley.I remember before I finally decided to go I called him shouting asking permission that I would go.

"Tatay I will go now and my sibling. were still sleeping!Tatay,where are you?But he never answered me"I thought he just never heard me.

But on that moment I could not move my foot to leave even I was already wearing my school uniform,I felt different .Then,suddenly.the little boy called and told me my tatay was there pointing that place with so many trees.I ran so fast,and I screamed and hugged my tatay lying on the top of so many leaves and plants in the little forest near our home.

When I hugged him I found and touched the big knife at his back but no wound.That position caused his broken bones specifically the spinal column.I wanted to carry my tatay but I could not able to move him.I cried and shouted that echoed to the whole mountain.

My parent was sleeping at the tent watching our pregnant pig who survived from the burning house.
Actually my two sibling were sleeping before the fire was burning our house and thanked the Lord God,they able to escaped.We thought they were burnt too that caused my mother to collapsed upon learning.We were washing our clothes 1 kilometer away from home.

When.I screamed,all people ran to me.My mother cried,we could not move my tatay.They made a way so they could carry him and travelled to the city of Tagbilaran and confined for six days and It was his last goodbye to me when I fed him.It was a happy ending of his life even though I was so sad to the lowest part of my life because he always.giving me food all the time since he loved me so.much and his last hour on earrth I was feeding him.He was a good chef to cook any kind of food.A friendly and generous
man,he rendered.jokes.wiith all people.He was a native scientist in our place for inventing many kind of things so unusual.He knew how to fixed anything.

Now,I am here just to remember him.I.an so lucky to be the first grandchild.If henis alive now,he would supposed to see my grandchildren.

Wife of my grandfather is alive until now

My grandmother is now 93 years old.She is so positive and strong,can walk and even go to farm.
Her secret in life is not eating pork and chicken but she eats eggs and once in.a month she eat beef.
She is a certified vegetarian and never buy vegetables but plants there in her garden nearby the house. image
latest picture of my nanay(grandmother)She is stronger 100% than my mother.

If my grandfather was still alive,he would enjoy with us like my grandmother having 4 daughters and 4 son's.All of them have a family and we are all 70 members.We are 23 grandchildren.16 great grandchildren and 7 great great grandchildren with a 12 years old great great grandchild.as the eldest one.

My parent was the first to got married at.15 years old,
image
They are 48 yrs in marriage*

image

We are the children and the only picture I.have that we are complete taken.last 2006 with the only brother of my father in front of us.

image
Collage picture made by my auntie

Today is the day I feel so lonely .I am away from all of them.My mother is sick but I.am hoping that I can able to spend vacation before it's too late.Only God knows our way.I am here to remember all the memories.

God will make a way for us.His plans is better than mine

Thank you for reading my story.

Vote @steemgigs and @good-karma for witness

@surpassinggoogle as my proxy.

Support #teardrops smt token #untalented #steemsecrets #ulog and #eSteem app #esteem

Loving you,
Nanay Belly
received_1583410708454873.pngreceived_2152020034838292.gifreceived_1904414459577800.gifreceived_1556211341174810.gif

Sort:  

You got a 2.53% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @olivia08!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you @postpromoter

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71