What Went Wrong

in #esteem5 years ago


image
img

Bitterness feels my heart to the brim
My feelings got ill so ill I wonder if I could heal

Rage and Anger engulfed my inner being
I definitely need the service of the avengers

Love and affection had left my heart
Leaving the poor thing beating in depression

A vacuum of horrible thoughts it became
The factory of evil ideas & innovations

I started out like every other person
Very cheerful and full of life

Love is a beautiful thing I know
What happens when it turns into hatred

Sadness looms over my heart more
And it takes over when papa said his goodbye

Best friend drowned right before my eyes
Could all these be a test of faith, I murmured

A winner they think I am , but a loser I know
Has life been cruel or nature being unfair

Where did I go wrong , what am I missing out
Could suicide be a way out I always ask myself

I’m not gonna take my own life
Neither will I take someone else’s

Fight on says a voice in my head
Don’t give up my heart sings everytime

Tomorrow is gonna be better than today
Your yesterday is a story of tomorrow

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87