I am not a hot female... But you can still take me out😐

in #esteem6 years ago

Via my whatsapp status updates, sometimes I ask "I am free... Who wants to take me out?"
image
Truth is, it is mostly a social experiment, stuff I intended to write a full article about. I usually have my day planned already and I always have enough to fund my outings. But maybe sometimes I could consider a new, attractive arrangement.
image
It has summarily being a futile exercise. The few replies I get reveal interesting issues.

First of all, guys hardly see the utility in taking other guys out. It would have been different, for instance, if it was some hot female asking to be taken out.

Second, females expect to be taken out. One time I asked the question, and someone annoyingly slid in to turn it around, asking to be taken out. That was the last time we spoke. Lol.
image
Most importantly, (Nigerian) females think it is some abomination to take a guy out. And this is the crux.
What is the matter with all of you?
😂

This isn't some "pick me". And I am not broke or hungry (I actually am right now. My cornflakes has finished), I just wonder how young men are assumed to be richer.
image
Its okay to be taken out, its also okay to take a guy out. It doesn't mean you're stupid. It doesn't even have to be romantic. It is the popular belief that females are meant to receive. For a long time, I have wanted to question this, without shame.

Today is not the day I move the table, I only shook it a little...

Feel free to comment.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29