Hi Steemit. First #ULOG In Over A Week Now.

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit!
I haven't been able to make my #ulog post in a while now, due to hectic classes and some stress I'm currently facing as regards payment of my school fees.
But I want to at least put something down right now as it has been more than 7 days since my last #ulog

Alright, what's been going on with me?

Well school has officially resumed for this semester so I have been attending lectures since last week. Classes here and there have been stressful, with lecturers telling us to purchase different materials.
If you read my last post, you'd know the full gist,which van still be accessed (here)[https://steemit.com/en/@paragon99/40sfu110h]. In the past I made an appeal to members of the steemit community to assist me with whatever they felt led to and I bless God for those who have upvoted the post or have chatted me up to ask about my well-being. To cut a long story short, I am under a lot of pressure now to pay my fees, dues and purchase materials, but the money is just not there.
So I'm looking up to God and the Steemit blockchain to come through for me.

But on the brighter side,
My department gave me an award on Friday, fr being on a first class CGPA of 3.96 out of 4.00 at the end of 100Level (Year one). While I'd have appreciated a cash award more, I guess it's the thought that counts, so I have to make do with the plaque.
image
I attended church on Sunday and it was awesome as usual. I can't get out of my head a statement made by the preacher.
He was speaking with relation to the theme for this session, A Spiritual City. Speaking on this, he said if one is a citizen of the spiritual city, one has to be proud of his city, speaking about it wheresoever one goes, and showing proof of citizenship.
Moving on, he said that being ashamed of the gospel and spiritual things because someone doesnt like it is wrong. In his words,

  • Stop attaching gullibility to spirituality. It is an insult on your divinity.

Trust me, that's what I've been ruminating on for a while now. So that's a brief rundown of my week so far. It has mostly been a worrying week as I look up to God to render assistance to me in paying my school fees in his mysterious ways. And I know he's breaking protocols for my sake."

Special shoutout to @surpassinggoogle who has ensured the #ulog and #ulogs trail doesn't die. I follow him, so I always see the posts he resteems, and he's been awesome, providing exposure for people. And I'd also like to thank other curators of this trail, this is not my first #ulog post so I have to say thank you for your upvotes. In this period of austerity, they mean a lot to me.

Sort:  

You got a 14.29% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @paragon99!

This post has received a 7.47% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @paragon99. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You just received a 7.55% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @paragon99!
WaveSmall.gif

Thank you for keeping us updated on your status. Keep up the good work, in the end it will all work out for the better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43