The UNTHINKABLE mistake!

in #esteem5 years ago

I was loved by all.
It was what I thought.
Thought are not the same in reality.
I really wished they all loved me in reality.

The beauty of being loved I enjoyed.
The euphoria of being loved I admired.
The thought of knowing you're loved is overwhelming;
That's only if you find true love.

Many lovers showered me with love.
Ten they were in numbers.
Excess love was showered on me by all.
Only love I saw nothing else.

image

One my heart went after.
Till infinity I loved him.
Loving him seemed like heaven.
I would love him a thousand times.

Alas, I thought I was loved.
Time revealed I made mistake with love.
When our love went soured.
Alas, it was the unthinkable mistake!

Sort:  

Awwwn...
The love is really expressed in the poetry.
Nice poetry, good to have you back here..

Oh, thanks so much dearie.

Great @prettyjules158 , it's really wonderful to hear from you and I never knew you were this good in poetry. It was a pleasure reading your poetry and look forward to reading more.
You need love, I need love, let love lead and I pray that they won't be a time for mistakes with love in our lifes.

Thanks for coming around my blog I do appreciate your comment.
"We all need love"

Welcome back @prettyjules158, I miss you dear. It seems you're heartbroken, don't worry genuine love will find you again cos you have an accommodating heart. Cheer up. Good to have you back.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, my heart is intact dear, its just a write up.

Thanks for coming around, its been a long time....

Not really Unthinkable, it happens to the best of us. Love is a game and only those with a heart of stone can avoid getting hurt

No matter how stony a heart could be, there is always a soft part dear.

Thanks ks for your comment.😘

Welcome back

Thanks so much dearie.

I missed you.

Welcome back darling. Come let me mend your broken heart with more love.

Thanks Miss love doctor.😉

Very good poem my dear and I love poem very much. Today you looking very beautiful my dear

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great poem, I think this poem is based on real life situations but I wish it's just a poem and didn't happen to you like your hand-on-head indicates.

Good to see you around, stay blessed!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75