First experience of Snow

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Who loves White Fresh Snow??

image

I have already mentioned in my introductory post that I was born and bought up in Bangladesh, a country with large population and Tropical Monsoon Climate which is characterized by wide seasonal variations. So, we never had snow there in Bangladesh.

image

Currently I am living in Ukraine for study purpose for last 9 months. When I came in Ukraine it was summer but I knew about winter season. In my country I never ever had an experience of Snow. In Manali, India i saw some snow but not that much.

Ukraine one of the coldest country of European Union because it's neighborhood country of Russia. I live in Kharkov city which is nearest Russia. From last few weeks we had a temperature of -8° C. But my Ukrainian friends said it's only end of Fall...

Winter is coming....

image

My daily routine after leaving bed is, making a cup of coffee and going to see outside view through window to check outside weather. Well, this morning I woke up and saw this view.

Finally, it's snowing outside..

My first experience of Snowfall and watching snowfall like Rain.

image

I couldn't resist myself catching snowflakes from window like a child.I know some of you may laugh about my childish behavior but who doesn't love to recall childhood.

I was so happy that I made myself ready in 20 mins and went outside to capture pictures and play with fresh snow.

image

Some people were starred at me by seeing this childish behavior but who cares.... hehehe..No one gonna understand my that moment happiness.

image

Everything is white!!!!

I saw green Ukraine with flowers, I was astonished by the colors of Fall and now turn of White beauty. Well, Winter is gloomy but everything is so clam and quiet. Fresh thick snow covered all walkways, meadows even trees...Totally different experience.

image

Sometimes White is beautiful...Whatever the drawbacks of winter season and snowfall i don't care. Because whenever I see pile of fresh snow i love to ruin it.

Though I am a failure of making Snowman Project.... hahaha

Do you wanna built a Snowman??

I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way i can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Thank you so much....Thanks to @steemitbd and @bdcommunity for always supporting me and helped me to grow so fast ... Also i am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...

All the images used are captured by author.

Sort:  

Some people were starred at me by seeing this childish behavior but who cares.... hehehe..No one gonna understand my that moment happiness.

Welcome to the club. I had the same feeling just two weeks ago, when I was in Moscow. 😂

Thanks for this nice post and lovely photos!

@trincowshi i remember you mentioned that before but you know if we care than we can't do anything.. it's our happiness capturing pictures whatever people think. Recently i have notice the same while doing videos or during vlog ....... But work is work right dear.. thank you for stop by.. appreciated..

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=priyanarc
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=first-experience-of-snow-50c916f27055b


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

very beautiful pictures @priyanarc
I think its a very lovely experience you had, and everyone should at least once in their life. dont you agree? I love the snow, myself.
PS you look pretty

Thank you @blind-spot for your lovely comment. Well, i think you are enjoying snowfall this year... hehe. Thx for the compliment. appreciate that..

theres a special reason why this year's winter is much more special and enjoyable...reason is shonna

hehe.......... well i am blushing and silent

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

nice photography but how you adjust this weather!

@shuvo35 bro thank you. Well, till now i am surviving but don't know about future.. May be i will become white zombie soon.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @mrprofessor and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

thank you @travelfeed and @mrprofessor for your amazing contribution. Really appreciate it.

@priyanarc it must be cold for the first time

yes it's very very cold.

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Wow that’s a good covering of snow - did you make a snow angel? Believe it or not you need a certain type of snow for a snowman, sometimes the snow can be too “dry” and will not bind together. So most likely it’s just the snow causing problems with your building! It’s easy to tell when the snow is good for it, making a snowball in your hands will be easy - and you can roll the snow ball along the ground and it will readily pick up fresh snow and grow in size.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you @c0ff33a for visit me.. hehe i made a snowman which was more looks like a witch rather than snowman. It was my first try.. Snowball is perfect, that time snow was not enough to make a snowman i think ..Currently snow is too much dry and that kind of snow looks like sand which i don't like. hopefully next time i will get success to make a good snowman.

I always wanted to have a white christmas as a kid because I saw it in movies and then i tried it out and went to Switzerland and I was like hell no this cold is not for me can someone send me back to Africa please

@chekohler let me tell you winter looks good but it's hard to adjust this European winter hahaha... but i am surviving ...hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34