Helping each other in upvote don't just ask for it

in #esteem5 years ago

On the steemit platform, Upvote is something that is needed and hunted by every customer. Posts without upvote or a little upvote are like bad flowers and can't die. Upvote value itself also depends on how much power the upvote provider or in other words upvote value depends on STEEM POWER. The higher and bigger the SP. the bigger and higher the results or rewards obtained by the creator (author).

It cannot be denied that every server would want their posts selected or updated by curators with high SP or better known as WHALE on this steemit platform. They are competing to create content as attractive as possible and approach their idol whale who aims to post or content in the lyrics and given upvote by the whale (whale). I think this is only natural, considering that we must try to be as good as possible in this steemit community, so that the curators who have succeeded will want to glance at the results of our hard work.
image

[source picture]

The problem for me personally or maybe other steemit friends also feel it, are the steemians who beg for upvote or more easily I call "begging upvote". I often see and find in groups or communities where they really expect their idol whale to be given upvote in their posts. Until they cheat and say beautiful things with the qurator.

Not a few also commented on high SP whale posts by telling them to stop by their posts, or asking to back up, and various other begging models. All of them will have a profound disappointment if their wishes or those who are begging do not reply to upvote because they have so much hope for it.

In order for steemit to be better in the future and we don't need to worry about the results that we get, stop "begging upvote", just accept what we are, don't expect big things if you don't want to be disappointed. Continue to struggle and work hard in the work and creation, because of the saying that Who really matters in a certain thing they will get it and my motto is to be a motivation and booster to stay motivated.
image

Sort:  

I have so many comments on my posts I try and ration out upvotes so everyone gets one. I used to use 13% and I recall when then equaled $0.45 - $0.54. Now at 21% 8 or 9 cents is the norm.

But, the amount of sp is the same so when prices go back up I am hoping everyone's wallet will as well.

I have not mentioned it but one thing that each can do is up-vote each others comments. Maybe not everyone's comment if you do not have a lot of power, but some. Ideally the person will reciprocate.

Very true, the first time your steem was very high when giving 13%, it quickly returned stable.
Thank you for visiting Grandpa on my blog.
I lost money after sending steem 2 to byresteem I only got up 0.18

Another technique that may be worth trying is to trade off upvotes. Be sure your comments are still quality and geared toward the post.

Thanks for sharing this post.i like it this post.

Great post.thanks for sharing this post.

I agree, i think in these days the market is low and many people lost interest in seemit so do not comment or upvote, i do not like when someone beg for an upvote but i think we need to be more friendly and upvote each others good posts if we find them valuable ^^ And maybe resteem and give more visibility to good content posts ^^

Yeah, that's right as you said thank you for commenting

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I like this discussion. And happy finding this title pushing up to surface by you dear friend. Actually I scatter 80 votes/ 24 hours, and come back to me only around 20 to 30 votes with 0.03. lol, but it okey than not at all.

You have tried well there will definitely be a time when you will achieve the popularity of gratitude and keep up the spirit

You make some valuable points of concern in this post.
I can't compare myself with heavyweight Steemit users (whales), so my opinion may not be so well grounded, when it comes to Steemit.
If you ask me, I think that any posting, commenting, upvoting, etc. on Steemit should be based on the following simple two-way process: offering something of value, and receiving something of value, in return.
If I, as a member of the Steemit community, do not offer anything of value to others Steemers, I wouldn't (and shouldn't) expect to get something of value back.

Loading...

You got a 33.33% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @qira! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29