Got a new phone plus testing mobile posting

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Trying something different today! But let me first tell you the story behind it.

Last week I have been to Latvia 🇱🇻. On the third day my LG 3 gave up on me. So the rest of the journey I spent mobile free. On my return I have gotten a new one, basically went back to my reliable make - Sony.

Today I have finally checked the camera 📸. I was pleasantly surprised to find so many creative options. So I have tried them, what else!?

Check these "babies" out!

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

First one made me think of Starry Night by Monet. But it was a better match in my mind lol

Fun effects!

Hahaha, maybe if I would have some stars as well!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-magichour" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Nice shot...i also need a new phone oo

thanks, which one would you like to get?

Are these built in modes from the phone? What's the first one? That's really nice

Yeah, these are straight from the phone without any editing. The phone has a creative mode where you pick a preset and you see it in action before taking a shot! The first one was called a colourful sketch. It is so much fun! There is also a kaleidoscope and other fun presets. I might be using my phone camera more often from now on 😏

I'm toying with the idea of getting a new phone too @rimicane. Which model is your new one?

I'd quite like a macro feature having played around with one on my friends Samsung 8.

i probably won't get around to it though, until I have to. Choosing a mobile phone is not one of my favourite things! 😁

I think it is something like experia .... x2, something recent. I was checking argos for some good deals. And I let my other half to advise on the technical side.
Wow, macro! Interesting!

Yeah. The macro was good @rimicane but you still needed to be able to hold the phone really still. Which wasn't easy since you also had to tell it where to focus by touching the screen. I think it would take a bit of practice for me to get any good at it! 😁

Fascinating photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81