A little Viking poetry for you...

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Starting on one road...

image

And then taking another,

image

Where will we land?

image

We can only wonder...


Nature's Path

Has gone asunder
Intelllect and brains
Have caused the thunder

Perfect vapors rise
As Kvasir's blood
Is denied
It's handed out, only
By the God of Norse, Odin
And when the gift is passed along,
With a willful drinking horn,
Only then will thee rhyme in song
Only then will thee eloquently mourn

But not for the death of Kvasir
For, the paths that ran asunder
Have lasted through the thunder
And left everyone to wonder...

By @robyneggs (Basket Bitch)

image



Copyright July 9th, 2018. Robyn Eggs Photography.


.
.
.

Use my onehumanbasket tag for a chance to receive my 100% upvote. Poetry will receive priority.

image

Sort:  

You are so clever @robyneggs. I love seeing your sweet face and just knowing the ease with which these words flow through you.

Just stopping by to give you a little love! <3

Thanks so much @everlove, it is good to see you too!! Thank you for the love. As you may have guessed, I have been reading up on some Norse mythology....very exciting! Cheers!

So many amazing things from which to draw inspiration! Super job @robyneggs!! Cheers back to you.

I love this. I think many of question "where will we land", and as I ponder this question the answer that comes is it is up to me. I have a knowing that I do not have to wander aimlessly but I can go where I want to go and the road I am on is the road I choose to be on and these days I make intentions and layout my course ahead of time, which is why I feel strongly that one of my roads will lead to Oregon because its in the cards that you and I Robyn are supposed to meet face to face. It will be so much fun! Love You, Sis. Thanks to your support this little beautiful minnow is still here.

Love you, too, Sis! Can't wait to meet ya! :-) :-)

brains dispersed
through thunder
resonate thoroughly

Thanks, yo! :-) I felt so, too. :-)

Sound do conceive meaning sometimes, right? :)

Oh yes! :-) it's called limerick.

Yeah, though i not necessarily meant this exactly.

excellent work dear friend @robyneggs beautiful and thoughtful poetry
I wish you a great day

I wosh you a great day as well @jlufer! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91