Poem for the day of Fries (and the 13th)

in #esteem6 years ago

Another look at politics

When I look at things,
In the mirror,
I can see clearly
What I hold dear.

It was the right,
Not the left
That kept me
From diress,

image

Not just kept
Me in a loop,
Full of broken promises
And soot,

But kept me stable
Kept me firm
Kept me for more
Than just a worm

image

More than just
A worm on a farm
They know they'll work me
Harder, if I'm warm

And fed,
And lardered,
And sheltered...
Ill work harder,

image

If I'm richer
They know that,
In the end,
The fat will fatten...

Original poem by @robyneggs
Copyright Friday, July 13th, 2018.
Original art photography by
Robyn Eggs Photography
(Basket Bitch)

image

Sort:  

Exactly! A perfect description of politics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72