An adventure filled with water!

in #esteem5 years ago

Last time I left you when I was at the overlook at the elephant waterfall. Remember? The one that did not have an actual elephant, haha. Let’s pick up my story from there. Having finished me and my tour guide went back into the car. What followed was a harrowing ride to say the least. I did not make pictures unfortunately. But let me describe it to you. There were holes in the road which bottomed out at let’s say 20-40 centimeters. And we were traveling in a normal car. Seems lucky that the thing even survived. Anyway, eventually we ended up at our next destination;

image

Yay, another waterfall haha. This one was special as above it was a small lake. This lake is filled with water plants and sand. Do you still remember the last waterfall? The water was clearly very dirty. As you can see in the picture this one was very clean, being filtered by natural causes through plants and sand. Nature really is something special when you see it in action. There were also not many tourists because the season for tourists starts about halfway through November my tour guide told me. Having walked around for some 15-ish minutes we went back to the car to travel to our final destination;

image

At this beautiful lake I ended the day tour. It was explained to me by the tour guide that this lake is visited during the summer by the Vietnamese people on motorbike. Since there are no special parking spaces it becomes a chaos both inside and outside of the water. In this period however it is used to take wedding pictures of the weather permits it. We were not fortunate enough to see it though, as there was not a lot of sun at the lake. Apparently there are also some crazy party’s in the woods adherent to the lake every now and again.

And that was it, we headed back and I enjoyed some rest before my next adventure. See you then!

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud
  • Low quality content

Stop this malicious prosecution.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @rymlen!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you :)! I like this system a lot

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have some negative memories about waterfalls. :D This one was taken in Laos...

Wow I get that yeah! I am striving to not get on the other side of a fence near a waterfall haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23