Let’s have an ice cream in Vietnam

in #esteem5 years ago

Last I left you at the snake wodka. After drinking it and deciding to quickly move on the tour guide took us on a boat and to get a quick lunch. It is still somewhere in the middle of the Mekong Delta on a small island that I find myself.

image

We finished the food and went to see some wild snakes on an island (from a distance). Unfortunately I did not make any pictures of this. Afterwards I had a little nap in a hammock together with the rest of the tour because it was so incredibly warm. Even the tour guide became so exhausted that he also took a nap. He said that he normally does not do so. Afterwards we took the boat back to the mainland where you can see on the picture that the sun was shining so incredibly bright that it was just litteraly amazing. We took the bus back to Saigon afterwards. I was hungry for something sweet;

image

For those of you that know Haagen Dasz it is not just a brand of (very) high end ice cream. Over in Asia it is also a restaurant chain. Weird though that just ice cream by itself is enough to justify a whole restaurant. But it is, definitely so. Everything they make goes so well together that it is mouth watering. Also expensive even by European standards. You definitely only see the richer locals in these restaurants. Having finished my caramel and mango flavored ice cream I left for my final staying place in Saigon. Let me start by showing you the view;

image

I had decided to spend a little more for my last place. I sometimes do this during trips to have a little more luxury near the end of my trip. It assured me of a great mood when traveling and also on my first day back home. Well, when the traveling itself is not too annoying haha. Here I got a very luxurious apartment for the coming two days before getting back to Europe. The trip itself had not yet come to its end though. The War Museum was still to be visited about which I was still very exciting.

More in my next post!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I see a Vietnam as I did not think it existed! I'm sure it's a worthwhile trip. What a pity it is so far ...
Cool ice cream!

Hi, @rymlen!

You just got a 0.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36