Lets go to the war museum in Saigon

in #esteem5 years ago

In several of my previous posta about Vietnam i have referred to this museum. I was already looking forward to it at this point. Seems logical enough, if most of the tour guides throughout a whole country refer to it. In my opinion the country is about so much more than just this one war. Still, i was really looking forward to seeing it. Lets go;

image

After leaving my hotel I encountered this guy. As I do not speak Vietnamese I could. It quite make out why he was selling tiny fish on a bike. He did clearly understand my face which must have shown a mixture between amusement and surprise. In the end I did not purchase Nemo and his friends and decided to continue walking throughout town to get to the museum. And that is where I encountered this thing;

image

That is the biggest, baddest, piece of explosive ordnance that I have ever seen in my life. And for good measure a tape was playing with the sound it makes while falling and also the boom sound at the end. My o my how it must have sucked to be on the receiving end of such a package deal.. after walking past the big one I saw something different;

image

That is the “King of the battlefield” artillery tank. So there was just one guy shooting it sitting in a chair on top of the tank. This beast could make something blow up at a distance of 32 kilometers (or 20 miles, if you will). What a chaos must that have caused. And these tools where only the beginning of the museum because I had not even walked inside yet.

More in my next post

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @rymlen!

You just got a 0.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @rymlen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81