The streets of Saigon

in #esteem5 years ago

Having finished the adventures in Da Lat it was time to move on once again. Because the amount of days left in my holiday are not so much I decided to travel by a night bus once again. I really regret not having made any pictures of such a bus because it is something that you would not normally encounter. You have a kind of reclining seat which folds down to become a sort of bed. Problem is, the bed is sized up for a Vietnamese person. Oh well, after this awesome drive I arrived in Saigon. From this city I will also end the trip and fly back home.

image

First thing I see over here is this huge couch made for royalty. It seems that Saigon is really a place frequented by the richer folks in Vietnam considering that it costs several hundred dollars. Such an amount is a lot to most people but here the average income is some 100 dollars per person per month. Oh well, most people won’t purchase such a couch anyway. Time to look for the hostel in which I will be staying during the time in Saigon!

image

I can positively attest to the fact that I have never in my love encountered such a street. On first glance it does not seem like something special but let me explain why it is definitely the case. All throughout the street were small hatches to ventilate houses. So walking through the street I sometimes saw someone sleeping, eating, or a full view of their living room. The people living here do not have a whole lot of privacy. Also due to the large amount of air conditioning units hanging from the several floors of buildings it kinda “rained” all the time. In this case it had been dry weather for the whole day.

image

Here is a teaser to the next post. Early in the morning I went to the local bus station. Over there I entered a local travel station and arranged a day trip which would take me away from Saigon for over 14 hours!

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud
  • Low quality content

Hi, @rymlen!

You just got a 0.29% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22