No rest for the Wicked. Sundays at Work

in #esteem6 years ago

Can I do this on my Sunday?

This might be confusing but it is actually very simple.
No matter what You do in Life sometimes You need to push Yourself a little bit and go the extra-mile.

When working offline and specially if You are not the owner of Your own business sometimes it is difficult to manage the time You have free.

Today it is Sunday and here I am at work, waiting table to a bunch of entitled brats that I feel something must have gone really wrong when they were being raised by their parents. And apparently the school haven't helped that much to improve their good maners.

Complaining is not the solution

We all know this already but sometimes it is not easy to overcome the situations. In this case I don't want to complain about it.

I feel lucky and happy for having a job (that I hate) and help me to learn... at least patience LOL

This time this is not a rant even if it looks like. I would just like to share with You that if I could choose right now I would much rather be spending my Sunday "on my office" working on some cool stuff that I am passionate about.

And this is why I have decided to share some details of that place with You. If You follow me for a while You have seen videos and pictures of this coffee shop but You always can find new and interesting points of view that You have never seen before.

So if You are reading this on a Saturday night or even on a Sunday on Your break from Your and You feel miserable. Please don't, just start working on a plan to move on and do something You enjoy that will also allow You to have an income to make a living.

Surviving is not the ideal thing to do in this life but sometimes we need to survive to be able to fully live one of this days in the future.

Here I am abandoning the dreams World right now and diving on reality. Back to work it is. But You guys don't go anywhere before You share with me Your opinion about this pictures below.

Have an amazing Week and if You are thinking about what I have said it is because probably it is time to make a move and You are waking up to it.

You're welcome in advance heheh

ih2nfcst6q.png

Quick Delegation Links:
25 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 250 SP |
500 SP | 1,000 SP | 2,500 SP |
5,000 SP

Thank You All and I Promise to use the STEEM Power wisely

20180614_013754_0001.png

PicsArt_02-09-03.09.22.jpg LEAVE A COMMENT, UPVOTE AND RESTEEM IF YOU LOVED IT ❤

GO FOLLOW ME ON MY OTHER SOCIAL THINGS:

Youtube * Twitter * Instagram * Facebook image

Sort:  

I love the little coffee tray, you must spend an arm and a leg in there lol

I do spend a little bit. But well I like to think that I am paying "my Office" lease eheheh lol I get a lot of work done there 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah i used to do it a lot in costa haha edit in there

You have good taste. From all the chain coffee shops Costa for sure have the better coffee ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @sergiomendes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.194 which ranks you at #2827 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2812).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87