Clap your way for a Healthy Life – Clap…. Clap… Clap...

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Tak… tak… tak ….
That’s how a clap sounds. The best way to appreciate, acknowledge some achievement, or to celebrate any occasion in the group or among friends is by Clapping. Clapping is the way of creating a sound wave that is generated by hitting both the palms of the hands.


k3ndle60vw.jpg
Source


Clapping as an Exercise.

Can you ever imagine, that Clapping is body exercise?? Well, you heard it right, clapping in indeed a way to relax your body.

During my morning walk in the nearby park, I have noticed some groups of old fellows whom we called “Uncle” with due respect made a hurdle and after some yoga/stretching they stands in circles and started to “Clap”.

The Clap sound always echo every morning in the park and is now a general trend. Thanks to those old age people that make the park lively early morning.


6co1p7vtwf.jpg
Source


For a change, I plan to join the group one morning, however, I got the bit late, so I stand a little far off from their hurdle and started observing them, the moment they started to clap, I also started clapping to match with their speed. They were hitting the pal, with open face.

With each clap, the sounds kept increasing. They are beating the hand hardly one after the another, so that makes a louder sound. They are competing in making the sound wave travel to farthest as possible.

I tried to match their speed, why not to be, I am bit younger than them, at least I can do that as well.

As I started to match the clapping parade, I felt something inside, I started to feel more energetic and rejuvenated vibration. With each thud of the clap, I started to feel fresh. I noticed that the vibration that generates, by hitting both the palms together ran through the spine and making my body feel relaxed.

Question out of curiosity

Once the hurdle has done with the clapping and started to take a move, out of nowhere, I stopped one old man and asked him the question, as to

Why they do clapping so enthusiastically??

The old man gives me a very innocent smile and said, the more powerful you hit the palms, it makes you more relaxed, as the vibration helps in blood circulation faster, which in turn, rejuvenate your body. Also doing the exercise early in the morning is quite good, as your body has just woken up from the overnight rest (Sleep) so louder and stronger claps early in the morning in fresh Air is the best way to make you active and healthy.

In addition to that, it adds to the concentration power. As we are focussing on making louder sounds and hitting the palms properly to make a higher pitch.

Wowww…that is really a cool mantra early morning. I felt such a magic in the clapping. I believe Clapping is the best and easiest exercise one could have to relax the body. Further googling the benefits, I came across these image, which indicates the acupressure points of you body that linked to your plam.


hxr7kg1t37.png

Source


Clapping as Game.

Yes, clapping is also a part of the game that many kids play. Have you ever noticed, how kids in your house or in parks, feel fresh while playing? I saw that ….. there are many games that kids play, maybe that is one of the reasons that keep them always pumped up.


Source

So, to all of them who hesitate in clapping during any occasion, I would advise them, just Clap your way for a better and healthier life. It is the best way to keep you pumping and going. It does not take much except hitting your palms and you do not get hurt by doing so.

Tak...Tak…Tak…Takk….

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine


image



Sort:  

Wow, I never knew clapping could be exercise or therapeutic. Bu it makes sense now since we're been using clapping as a rhythm section for ritual dances since the dawn of mankind. I find children love to clap when they're happy, especially my two-year-old. When he claps, I know he's happy and I get happy and we start clapping together!

So nice to know....must be looking cute..... :)....just clap the way... :)

Clapping and singing must be the two most positive things ever! Okay, laughing too! I loved your positive and educational article!

Adults clap much less then children... And we know that children are much happier than adults! As the saying goes: Be like the little ones, be like children! Learn from them by observing their natural behaviour and be happy!

Thank you once again for looking at clapping from such different angles and motivating people with great images and gifs, they sure make the post awesome!

Thanks @liverussian there are many small physical workout that can be done at various places to stay healthy...people just forget to use them...thanks for the positive words..

Agreed, you know, I made it a habit to go out every morning barefoot, just for five minutes and who cares what people think about this lunatic )))) ahahaha, but I feel it grounds me and helps to live through the day withh a lot of energy, given by the Earth!

that the lovely way to start the day...do that when there is dew in the grass....here there is say that walking in the dew helps in strong eyesight :) .....followed you !

Followed back! You know, I try to enjoy life in general: do what I like, post about things i like and support as much as I can people I like )))) haha, I think, if you do something from the deepest of your heart, it'll call for people. I felt that you really believe in power of clapping, I believed your words...

I'll try to catch the dew moments for my eyesight is troubled: I draw a lot and teach via skype, so full time eye involvement...

that the lovely way to start the day...do that when there is dew in the grass....here there is say that walking in the dew helps in strong eyesight :) .....

Looks like a spam-comment to me...

You got a 3.99% upvote from @upme thanks to @steemflow! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Awesome information on the positive energy of "clapping" 😊...
Here is a clap for your rejuvenating post 😊👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Hahaha.....it really motivated...me...see the side clapping too 😉 hehe

I've heard of so many different ways to improve one's health, but clapping – that's a first for me! I often find it quite exhausting if you go to a performance when the clapping goes on for AGES... but it's an interesting idea that clapping could activate acupressure points. I do a lot of climbing – maybe clapping could help me revitalise tired hands!

Do try it... @natubat you never know when magic can happen😉 ...

Interesting writeup. Good to know clapping has beneficial effects on the body. 👏 😊

Thanks @redheadpei ...never miss a chance now 😉

So interesting @steemflow. I never thought about Clapping in that regard. But the more I think about it the more I can see the benefits. Make sense.

Thanks for sharing my friend :)

No one bother about it @robertandrew but there are many benefits which noone ever know about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13