Give this googly stapler a name or I’m gonna keep it’s name “Clucker!”

in #esteem5 years ago

Manufacturer: SwingLine Inc.

From: Long Island City, New York.

Model: Speed Stapler 3

Aspirations: Wants to be in black and white movies. Likes GIFs too though.

This googly fella comes from a friend's library. It was probably used to secure many, many, many, many, many, many, many, many, many, many, immigration services documents. I guess you could say it's helped to serve many people.

If I were a stapler, I would want to be this one. Seems durable, mechanical, yet non-electric. It still works quite well. I think it is missing a rubber piece missing, but those fast and furious days of getting fist slammed, and palm slapped are probably behind it now. No need get weighed down by gear.


I think it likes Jackie Chan movies. Don't we all?


It doesn't really have a name... or maybe I just don't understand it's click clickity language.



I wanna call him "clucker" but I think that is a bad word on the west side... Got any suggestions? Leave a comment.


Serving The Community: Dust Bunny @dustbunny


Did you hear about this special googly eyed member of the googly eyed universe?


This little guy is so cute and helpful. You'll never need a vacuum, right?

"I've started hopping around, searching for dust that needs to be fluffed up. @fraenk has given me just the right amount of SP to prevent dust rewards from getting swept under the rug, and that's exactly what I'll be doing.

I'm watching a small number of accounts right now and I'm looking at both their outgoing and incoming votes to protect any potential dust that would get lost on payday."

Thanks for reading. I hope you got a chuckle. Wish me luck and leave a comment with your name suggestion.

Next: Part 2 of a post series featuring pinball and steel drum stuff. Click here to see part 1.

This was posted with esteem first! They give me big upvotes. This post may also appear on my Wordpress, but rest assured the links come right back to us here at Steem. This is a simple strategy to expose Steem and Esteem to new bloggers.

Sort:  

Steempler!

We have dust here too. They'd look like dustbunny if we collect them all.

Where did you get your googly eyes?

Yes, @furturefarmers I like that "steem" vibe!
I got them from an art store. You can probably also find them at craft stores, and definitely at Halloween or costume stores. I actually have glow in the dark ones that were from the Halloween section of the art store. I'm not sure how I want to make the glow in the dark feature work yet.
Gift shops might have a seashell er something that you can purchase and rip the... I, uh... mutilating googly eyes might disqualify a person in the contest, but I am only guessing. (Always refrain from destruction to property after reading my content.)

Are you getting googly on the Planet Googly yet? Discord server? They don't flag spam, but it's still really cool. :) We should check the rules together there.

"Steempler" is so very why-didn't-I-think-of-that feeling that I think it's my favorite as of 10/03/2018 3:29pm PST.

lol, that shelf sure looks like it could give home to a few dustbunnies, too...

I actually have no idea why "Clucker" would be a bad word, but I like where these suggestions here are going... in a third iteration i'd call it "Steepler"

oh, that might be my favorite too.

Maybe "clucker" is just a local (Souther California) expression I learned to refer to a crack head, hooker, meth queen, speed junkie kinda seemingly unfortunate type of person. Never actually checked the urban dictionary. I'll verify with my neighbor.

Stampler or stompler?

Oooh... if it was vicious, I would called it "stompler." I wanna find something else to call "stompler."

Dang it Seph you're forgetting to upvote before the snipers get ya. Not sniping btw, just don't want them to be first. Stan got one already on that stompler comment.

I'll go for steempler too.

Lol, actually I removed my 1% upvote to create a dust scenario for dustbunny. There is probably a better way though. 😬
I think I suppose to like some of the snipers, but it’s confusing. If a friend/spam fighter starts sniping it’s kinda okay because they get some “free shit?” That doesn’t sound right though. I know I wouldn’t do it, but I also know we kinda need bacteria in our stomach... so maybe this is similar... I’m stretching it. I can tell.
I’m gonna go back to anti snipe self voting. 🤢

Oh, for the dustbunny :)

It's just more difficult now for us after HF20 since we have to remember to anti-snipe at 15mins or we're throwing away the extra 25%. I have to write a script for it here pretty soon...

I would delegate to an “Anti-Snipe Baby Wipe Bot”. 😷

at 15 sections?! That’s a time suck. Chores are everywhere.

Hehe.. I like "Clucker"! Or how about ClippyClapper or ClipClap hehe.

Yeah, “clucker” is fun because profanity is fun, but ClipClap... Kinda has a refreshing hard “c” sound twice. Catchy like prescription drug names. Looks cool when you type it like that too, “ClipClap.”

Congrats on winning 2nd prize :)
What is the name you chose? Clucker is still my choice :)

Thanks, I was tough competition. I didn’t officially make a choice yet. I can’t stop using “clucker”.

Hello @steemseph, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Stable staple?

Wow, clucker really needs to see those staplers.

See that flag from bliss7? It’s a pathetic retaliation attempt because they got caught supporting a spam/vote farm. Blizz7 is powering down as it flags my posts and few other’s posts too.

Thank you very much @fulltimegeek for your back up and empowering support and anti-spam practices.


78790666-3DB3-4AC0-87E4-666E88A6FFC4.jpeg

Everyone vote @fulltimegeek as a witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75