Pinball Emergency Update! The KISS pinball machine stole my 50¢!

in #esteem6 years ago

I wouldn't make this up! I visited one of my favorite pinball machines yesterday and discovered it has some issues.


The spring attached to the ball shooter's pull lever is broken. In the pinball schematics it's called a "plunger."


The plunger usually has a spring around it's rod to let you smack shoot the ball into action.

Kinda lame, if a player wants to employ a smack strategy. You know, the spring should be new and strong and the players should be able to give it a smack that should propel the ball harder and faster than the normal pull and release technique. I hate "shoulds" too but this thing is just plain broken.


Please be seated.

It gets worse... potentially catastrophic my Bro, Dears and Massive Profiteers...

The left coin slot doesn't give credit!


Yup, it's stole my money. IT will steal your money like a reward pool raping financially guesstimating DONKEY!


Seriously, if you don't want all of your customer's tires slashed, have a fully functional coin slot on your pinball machine... said some guy walking by.


Gratitude Practice:

I shouldn't be spending tokens and coins anyways. Players get three games worth of credit when they pay two dollars. It's a better deal to use the dollar bill reader next to the coin slot.


NEXT:

It's time to stepup my pinball verification processes. I will be calling this Round Table Pizza very soon to let them know that the machine needs a little maintenance.

AND, while I'm at it, I'll also be calling a local bowling alley to let them know that they are missing out on "massive profits" by allowing an awesome looking Star Wars Phantom Menace Pinball Machine to wither away in the corner of their arcade.


Thanks for reading and thanks for supporting. If repairs are made I'll make an update.


Good luck in all your pinball adventures.


Sort:  

You gotta keep those arcade operators in check!! Just think how many people also lost 50cents to that money sucking machine!! Don’t give them any slack, crack that whip!!

Exactly! I called’em and nobody answered. It was 7am. Kinda early for a Round Table Pizza (but not pinball). So, I called them back at 12 and whipped them with my nicest voice. (I do love the place so I was actually really nice.) I told them the pinball machine had a broken coin slot. I was very happy to immediately hear the response, “which side?” The employees response was quick, sincere, and perfect. I also fell in love. I have great confidence they will fix it.

Thanks for your inspiring response @jlsplatts!

Next, I’m calling the bowling alley about their Starwars machine. I might need help. It looks out of order and if more than one pinball fan were to call them about it, they might fix it... I can probably get @zingali to call them also.

If your goin to have any type of arcade/pinball machine, that bad boy better work. You mentioned the problem to them nicely and they responded back in the same manner. Now you wait to see if they act on it😜.

I don’t even live there or am I a big pinball fan, but my wife has a Cali number, I’ll call them up. 😉

Oops: BD9A2F5F-D803-4BE1-AE5B-4F6A75C7EEF1.jpeg

Nice, I need some details on what is wrong with the ol’ phantom menace so I can make this a legit.

I found it in the corner shut down about two months ago. They might need to invest money into it if it’s not plugged in and working.

I am planning to stop by there today!
F753FFB6-7EC2-4AE6-9EAA-34BB4EAF9A80.jpeg

Serious pinball face. ☝️☝️

Did you end up making it over there to do a little investigating into this madness? If they haven’t fixed it in 2 months, it’s either real expensive, or they are just plain deadbeats.

I called today and they said call back tomorrow when the manager is there. I’m headed there now to get a picture of it. 🐀

I had an "interruption"... please standby comrade @jlsplatts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85