My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Happy Halloween, your Van Helsing”

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,



I hope you are well and like happy to have this wonderful holiday HALLOWEEN!!! This holiday reminds me on my childhood and the time when my son was little we had a lot of fun preparing the costume and painting for his art class.

Since move to UK and the first year, we prepared some sweets and were waiting for the kids, who usually come to collect sweets but nobody came, and so it was for next few years, now our son is teenager and last couple of days when we were chatting about the Halloween and I made a joke if we should buy some sweets, he told me that it is a tradition here the kids visiting only houses with Halloween decoration!!! Now after so many years we know the secret what to do when you want to gift some sweets on Halloween :)

As to me I prepared a new painting for you, my friends, I love WITCHES that is why I could not ignore them this day. I love to do beautiful and cute paintings but the same time I like horror and mystery so this is my Halloween present for you, my friends.

*

slz4jeqmop.jpg

“Happy Halloween, your Van Helsing”

*

Today is the witch from “Van Helsing”, my favorite movie, hope everybody know it if not I recommend to watch it, really entertaining

jsli7g4632.png

My step-by-step process:

pz03m2mjaa.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

7tber8at0g.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

uoa3yv1zgl.jpg

Acrylic painting “Happy Halloween, your Van Helsing” by @Stef1

jsli7g4632.png



I had done a Halloween painting last year too and wanted to share it with you.
My soft pastel painting 31.10.2017 of Liv Moore a character from "IZombie"

fjgyiwxhms.jpg<center>*</center>

jsli7g4632.png



*

Test-1ab.jpg

y3gi86a3if.jpg

hf9bijdca2.png

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

beautiful art friend,i like art,i have to learn a lot from you friend,@stef1

Thank you for the nice comment :)

Oh it is the same in Australia ! The kids only go to the houses with halloween decoration and leaves the plain houses alone.... I guess it is a cultural thing hahaha :D

Your witch is very powerful ! A ferocious woman !! Very nicely painted and I love the step by step, also :D

Thank you @veryspider, I am glad you like my painting. I is almost like a tradition, for do something scary on Halloween. Actually I like to do bad characters. There is something in their that attracts me. May be because we used to see only nice and cute things and not so often bad guys :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @Esteemapp for your support :)

Восхитительный рисунок, может стоит взять участие в арт конкурсе @steemmonsters.
Вот последний, карты можно очень быстро и легко продать на рынке - https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@steemmonsters/steem-monsters-art-contest-winners-week-20-15-booster-pack-prize

спасибо за совет обызательно загляну :)

Thank you @agneslaczo for viewing and I am glad you like my post :)

I very like this bright colors! Amazing work!

Thank you and nice to hear your opinion and pleased to know that you like my work :)

Hello @stef1, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71