My ArtVenture: Impressionism style painting : "Who are You?"

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,


Another free days for me after having few shifts over last weekend, good weather in Scotland, sunny and 24-26 C unbelievable warm but we are happy here in North be spoiled with it. I think this time many shops did profit from selling summer clothes and ice-shops have many visitors.

What we noticed here, the water bottles in shops, especially mineral water are quickly gone. Watching program in Germany and hearing from our relatives the shops there are also have problem with water supplies.



PRIMARY COLORS

While enjoying our sunny day I prepared a new painting for you, dear friends. This time had to limit myself with colour palette as I am still waiting for new colours they suppose to come tomorrow. My black color tube I had to cut to get the rest of paint from the wall. Luckily did not need much. I have a lot of YELLOW some BLUE and RED, as they are PRIMARY COLORS you can create the other tones from them anyway. I usually mix the rest of tones. But of course you definitely need BLACK and WHITE because you can't replace or mix them.

"Who are You?" by @Stef1

rqk5px54go.jpg

IMPRESSIONISM STYLE PAINTING

My today's work I decided to play with highlights and shadows, as you know I love it, especially when using IMPRESSIONISM style for that and what is the best subject if not the beauty of body. The impressionism style is the best when you do not want to reveal everything like in painting a nude models, I do not like to reveal their faces, because the MYSTERY is something that capture the eye of such curious species like HUMAN BEING if we do not know something then we are triggered with this sense CURIOSITY that reflects us and make it more attractive for us. We still have an adventurer in us and looking for something unknown.



Acrylic painting "Who are You?" by @Stef1

My step-by-step process and materials:

m8zsyy46wc.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

0n45hfahs5.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

e7x8q8pxil.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

rc7afx8n52.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

sgtzn7icta.jpg

jsli7g4632.png



test1.jpg

DSC01062.jpg



I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Thank you @drakos for your nice words about my work and I am grateful for re-steeming my painting :)

Это автопортрет? :)

Спасибо за комплимент, рада что Вам моя картина понравилась :)

Эх, не угадал)

great and extraordinary artwork,i have to learn a lot from you my brother,@stef1

Thank you for viewing, yes, there are a lot of different styles of art and it is really nice to disvover and try htem :)

Thank welcome friend.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for support :)

Really nice work, I really enjoyed seeing the progression and your thought process behind using impressionist style for this subject.

@stef1 wow! how beautifully you have done painting.very amazing talent you have.keep it up and keep sharing.

Thank you for warm words and for viewing :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very nice figure drawing with strong application of primary colours ! Her pose is interesting and love your step by step, as usual <3

Very vibrant painting !
(I have new drawings and would be great if you take a look at them;)

love!
very bold and daring ;)
more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73