My ArtVenture: Watercolor painting: "Palacio de San Telmo"

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

I am back with my new work, it took me few days to finish it but I am happy with result, as always it was really enjoyable to try watercolor and also I bought couple of new brushes for watercolor painting, it seems they are good, of course not perfect but what is perfect in his world. We get used to work with everything we have and just adopt ourselves.

The watercolor painting always attracted my attention due to the trick that they can do with complex architecture, this is amazing how simple watercolor that we used to use in nursery and start our first steps in creation of Art, can create such beautiful and complex works. Only because of that I wanted to learn how to use it and to improve my skills.

As architecture I thought to use famous Spanish architectural beauty Palacio de San Telmo or Palace of San Telmo, that is situated in south of Spain built up in baroque style The construction of the building began in 1682 by the architect Leonardo de Figueroa, but was finished by his son and grandson Matías and Antonio Matías in 1754. The building itself was originally thought to be the University of Navigators, that was aimed to educate orphaned children and trained them as sailors.

Nowadays this is the seat of the presidency of the Andalusian Autonomous Government.



Watercolor painting: "Palacio de San Telmo" by @Stef1

donf3hn9w6.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

My step-by-step process:

6mo95min6q.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

ia2vj2j0z9.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

91zeaaamxg.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

lq88hrrrew.jpg

jsli7g4632.png

Watercolor painting: "Palacio de San Telmo" by @Stef1

vjfhemr4s2.jpg

Watercolor textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 300 gsm, watercolors colors in pans and tubes, flat and round brushes.

jsli7g4632.png



Test-1ab.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


hf9bijdca2.png


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

What a wonderful drawing, @stef1 ! The detailing is so lovely and the colours, though delicate, brings wonderful definition and forms <3 Beautiful presentation of the step by step also! And the perspective gives rise to an impressive facade view <3 <3 <3 I love it !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone for support :)

Dear Artist @stef1 ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. See you soon !

Thank you for support @fineartnow!

I did not know Palacio de San Telmo so I search for it at google. I saw the photo of that and thought that your painting well represented the atmosphere and texture of the building. You drafted on a grid paper, is it to draw the exact dimensions of the building?

It is nice to know that my painting made you to search this beautiful palace, I am really in love with old architecture, I can't imagine how they could create such beauty in the past and nowadays we only see direct lines and not much passion and love in the works.

Recently I started to use grid technique in order to keep the size of the structures and my models under control. It was very often when my buildings were a bit shorter on one side or a bit higher, so I found that method, that many recommend, that makes the work easier and the result is really good. Of course I need every time to build up grids first on my paper and I have to be very careful not to press to hard because they will be deleted later. Of course for Oil and Acrylic that is not a problem but for watercolor I need to be very careful as watercolor is sometimes transparent.

I saw the numbers written on the grid paper and I felt that you were trying to draw this building accurately. It seems to be particularly difficult to draw a white building. But I do not think you are not good at watercolor painting. Very beautiful picture. Thank you for telling kindly.

I am surprised that you draw pictures in various fields. I am looking forward to your next work ;)

Awesome! I love watercolor painting!

Thank you and I am pleased to hear your comment. This seems to become one of my favorite too :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @Esteemapp for support!

It is a good work @stef1
Are you also doing some oil paintings?

Details in this work look fantastic!

WONDERFUL ART.jpg

AS ALWAYS :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87