WATCHING THE GAME OF BASKETBALL

in #esteem6 years ago

Watching the guys play basketball was pretty amazing and appealing to the eye. I enjoyed every bit of the action as I got more and more engulped into the game. It seemed as if everything, everyone, everywhere, there was always something new to learn, every thing we did had a connection to life and the essense of living.
As usual y'all know I'd always love to take photos of the ballers, hehehe. So I got my phone out and took some photos.
I watched as this guys battled for the ball from one end of the court (that's what they called it haha) to the other, to put the ball in the basket of the opponent.

image

LIFE AS A BASKETBALL

The aim of one team was to put the ball in the basket to score a point and it was the duty of the other team prevent. Look, take a look at life and all its challenges and take a look at one team trying to prevent the other from scoring. What do they have in common? They are both obstacles preventing one from achieving thier goal. These guys were determined to score the point, even with the other individual standing in front, they'd still continue pushing foward in an attempt to maneuver thier way to the net.
In life their would always be obstacles, there would always be challenges, there would always be time we don't like but the idea is to maneuver our way from these calamities and uncomfortable atmosphere. One team from the basket can't play alone, that won't make the team any better.

image

PROBLEMS AS OPPORTUNITIES

I don't know why I love talking about this subject, it seems like a very important one. This obstacles and challenges are there for us to learn, for us to be better at what we do, the other team preventing each other from scoring are there to help each other learn how to play better, how best to achieve your goal, how to improve overall.
The best way to see these unfriendly atmosphere is to see them as an avenue for learning, it all boils down to having the right perspective.
The most fascniting part of the game was the points that they took count of. The team didn't just score one point and stopped, they kept on scoring and pushing to win, you wouldn't just achieve one feat and expect life to become easy NO, you have to keep working and improving and getting better to win.

image

Then I saw somebody shoot and I quickly hit the shutter. Everyone was watching as the ball was moving to its destination. One team is hoping and probably praying that the ball doesn't enter and one is praying that it should. What ever you do, thier is always somebody somewhere checking out your progress to see if you have surpassed them or not, not cause they care at all 😂. Keep pushing, keep praying for you and your enemies and keep believing.✌

All photos taken with my Tecno k9 smartphone



Discord link

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

@Stevenson7, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I used to play basketball when I was younger - but I sucked lol

Haha, then you stopped playing ?
😀

I love basketball! Glad my favourite team won! Hehe. #strengthinnumbers
fullsizeoutput_966.jpg

Haha, I started loving it recently. For the next 30 days only one sporting event matters 😀😁😁😁

Wawu,the pictures are so amazing. Are you sure it wasn't a digital 📷.

The way you likened basketball 🏀 to life is just cool, a new perspective.

It's a smaetphone Jor😂😂
Thanks a lot

I'm glad your favorite smiley isn't here

I was looking for it 😀🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73