A DEAD PARK - NOSTALGIA PLACE

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

A retro park, a "dead" park - we can call this place different names, but the essence is the same. It's a place with amazing past, but now it's lost and forgotten...

itc9eyomjl.jpg

This park in my native city Kerch was the main center of rest in the Soviet times.
Here there were discos, concerts, children attractions, cafes, slot machines, and even a pool!

It had active life from morning till nights, it never was empty and silent!

But now it has been keeping silent for about 10 years...

Swings and carousels do not work, the attractions are closed, everything is broken and abandoned, and even the trees that were the main decoration of the park seemed to be desperate to see life here again and began to die - they break, and their huge branches fall to the ground for no reason.

When you walk here now, you dive into the atmosphere of the past, and the spirit of the time tells you of active past here.

My parents spent time here when they were young.
I came here with my little nephews many years ago.
Now I came here with my son, but the park is already dead...

It is a great pity that officials do not finance it and do not give it a chance at a second birth ...

Early life was boling here, but now it's full of silence, and only memories fly in the air...

Sort:  

It's sad when part of your past
Is gone, but most things don't last
You remember the days gone by
And don't always think about why

But change is something that's good
Some say, it's misunderstood
Not me, I figured out why
Your memories can live or they die

If you're in charge of your mind
Evidently, one thing you'll find
Life is over, not yet
Until you let us forget

is it your own poem? I like it very much!

Yes. I composed it after I saw your post. Took me about 1 hour to write. I thought you might appreciate it. Glad you liked it!

Отличные фото, но, пожалуй, баланс белого выставлен завышенно, или не совсем протертый обьектив.

не, это просто камера телефона)

Nice to know about the park and also those pictures of the playing area and trees in that Dead park.

Kids would definitely love that place if it's renovated.

There are instances in my country when people themselves raised fund and renovated things when government officials ignored the same.

I hope someone there listens to the people and it get's opened again.

It would be nice if you add the details of camera used.

Thank you for using eSteem and you have been chosen by eSteem curators for Encouragement Program .

Please join our growing community using this link and check our Mobile and Surfer (desktop) apps using this link.

thanks for the invitation!
I've joined the channel!

details of the camera? is it obligatory? ok! But this time it was just a phone cam.

skateboarders would love this park

@taliakerch do people skateboard in Kerch?

yes, a little, but the park is dangerous for walks because of falling trees;(

Love the atmosphere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17