HOMEMADE COLOURED HEALTHY PASTA

in #esteem6 years ago

Why have I decided to make pasta at home?
It's so easy - just go and buy any kind and form you like the most.
Yes, if we speak about ordinary pasta.

But I prefer to eat useful food.
Pasta isn't the healthiest product, we all know it, but I just adore pasta;)
So I've decided to make it healthy!

rtns1jsj5k.jpg

It's easy to make it if we just change ordinary flour for wholegrain one.
It contains germ and bran which are extremely useful for our health!

There are some kinds of pasta made of such flour in healthy shops in my city, and I bought it until I didn't count the price...;)

The thing is 300g of such pasta cost about 2$, so 1 kg costs more than 6$.
It would be fine BUT I know the price of wholegrain flour because I buy it for my cookies and pies.
It costs 0,8$ for 1 kg!!!

Just a crazy markup!

So I've decided to spend money wisely and made pasta by myself;)

It's easy and cheap because we need only flour and water (or eggs instead of water)

So I've chosen an egg type of pasta.

I made dough.

To make my pasta coloured and pretty I added beet juice and turmeric to it. so it became pink and yellow;)

The dough must be very very thin!

feure2po1b.jpg

Then I made a dough roll.

bod1rdc8gp.jpg

hx8syxx3uu.jpg

And sliced it

oyp7vbz2p8.jpg

71uhvikful.jpg

4o7h9vi2zh.jpg

So pasta is reaady!

9teaqvy4z3.jpg

7oedj5h2pt.jpg

I cooked it for about 5 min, and we had a tasty dinner;)

rtns1jsj5k.jpg

Tasty homemade food + saving money = what can be better;)

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ух ты, выдумщица) аж захотелось попробовать)

Я тоже куркуму для красивого цвета люблю добавлять) но бывает переборщу и тогда пекучесть появляется

Великолепное решенеие.

Tasty homemade food + saving money = what can be better;) - It can not be better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09