MY HANDMADE PORTRAIT

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

At last it's ready!
The first portrait in my life;)
It's my present to my brother's birthday that was some days ago.

I won't lie to you, my friends, and will open a small secret: I amn't a painter, so to make this beauty I had to use a definite blank - a picture by numbers.

I'm sure you've heard about it, it's rather popular now, and it's a great chance for all people who have no painting skills to create pictures by their own hands.

Of course it's not perfect, but for this kind of painting it's not bad I think.
The photo is made by a phone cam;(

He is 11 years elder than me, he has his own family and 2 kids already, but we are still very close, even much closer than in the childhood.

Now we're real friends! He can do everything I ask for, and he knows I am always nearby when he needs support or help.

He dreamed to have a portrait made by his own hands, and I helped to realize his dream;) He had chosen a photo with me, and I was so plesantly surprised!

He even ordered a real easel for the furture masterpiece;))

It's the canvas before the start.
Nothing but white space with hundreds of veeeeery small numbers.

It was our first try, and we thought it would be very easy - just paint over numbers, like coloring in the childhood. But it appeared to be much more complicated!

Numbers are so small, there are hundreds of so tiny areas, and the colors are so similar to each other!

We were making it about 2 weeks!

It's the result of the 1st week;)

In the beginning we were much slower, because it really needs some skills.

The eyes became tired very fast, hands had to be neat and accurate not to spoil the portrait, our backs became numb after long hours of work....

In a short word, it's not so easy as we hoped;)

But we like the result!

It looks rather good, and the main thing is - the brother is fond of painting by numbers now, it's his new hobby, and he is lloking for new pictures to make now;)

What do you think?

Sort:  

You are great, good job.this is art full.i like it. good picture.

Великолепный портрет. Мне очень нравиться. Все выглядит очень реалестически.

I like your office, you seem really organized.

it's my brother's office;)
he is a very organized person, yes;)
more than me;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76