НANDMADE CHANDELIER: step-by-step photodescribtion

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Evaluate our handmade masterpiece, friends!;)

Handmade things are my passion, I deeply respect people who can use their hands in a proper way and create something by them.

I was inspired my @markwhittam greatly, when I saw his wonderful house on wheels made by himself!

I admired his work so much that I showed it to all my relatives telling how skillful man with golden hands I knew;) I was proud of it, and they all were so interested and inspired as well, asking dozens of questions about it!

From that time I became more attentive to handmade things and try to include them in my life.

Many women think men are characterized only by his ability to earn money or to protect the family. it's very important, without any doubt, but to my mind, a man should have some handmade skills as well. And I'm happy I've such men in my family!

In Russia we say "golden hands", when a person can do many things by his own hands. And it's not less important than his other dignities, because there are many situations in the life when handmade skills can help both to earn, protect and feed the family.

If Mark managed to build a house by his own hands, so why can't we try to make at least something small for now? (We dream about our own house as well by the way)

Some days ago our old kitchen chandelier was broken, and it was our chance to create a handmade one!

We created an idea in our heads and started to realize it!

here is the whole process..

The start and all elements we used:

Preparing the wood

Painting the wood

Making holes in the wood

In the photo our fail is fixed;))

a drill pierced linoleum on the floor;))We were too passionate about the process;))

Inserting the lamps

Choosing design: the first idea was the following:

But at last we've chosen this one:

The most complicated was making wiring and all electric works, because nobody of us are electicians:)

My dad knows much about it, but we don't live together, so we could only ask advice by the phone, but we decided to take a challenge and tried to do it without any help;)

It's me working with wires, my forst experince;)

Final variant was like this

Here it's ready on the floor!

And at last on the ceiling!!

And it really works! Hooray!!!

We've done it!;))

Do you like it?

I like very much! I think it's very original and very creative! And I like the fact that we could save a lot of money!

The choice of goods in our stores is great but poor at the same time: all items are very typical, standard and very similar to each other. It's very hard to find something really interesting and unusual. And if you're successful, you must pay really MUCH for it because it's considered to be "designer's work".

So here I think we could save at least 100 usd! And it's not bad for 2 days of work, right?)

We could both save money and enrich our life experince. A house with handmade thinngs are so warm and comfortable!

Now we've passion to make something else!

A сupboard for the kitchen is the next one!;)

Sort:  

Very cool! I saw your comment on @kafkanarchy84's money shirt post and figured I'd stop by. Glad I did, that's a nice project. I'm gonna check with the wife and see if we can do something similar. :)

"Golden hands" is a good description. The hands bring the gold if they do good work.

Keep up the good work.

thank you for attention so much!
I'm happy you like it and I'm sure you'll be able to make it if you want to;)

good hands are priceless;)

Ваша люстра в 100 раз круче, чем люстры, что продаются в магазинах.

You did such a great job !!!
Wow!! Love this !!

Nice job @taliakerch you are a really smart lady!

@taliakerch I'm really not that handy with tools, but I have huge respect for those who are :-)

Very Excellent Posting!

I Love it and I Love the way you have described the process with a photographic series of events.

Your final product is artistic, pretty and functional.

I have been thinking of making a bookcase. You make me think more about it now. ☺☺☺

a great idea! Just do it!:))

If I do I will post about it! 😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11