WE ARE ALWAYS KIDS FOR OUR PARENTS

in #esteem5 years ago

I was absent in Steemit for about a week, and I missed you so much, my friends!

Where was I?

Actually, at home;) The winter isn't my favourite time for travelling because I hate cold!

** Brrrrr - we say so in Russia when we mean smth cold;))**


I found my old toy

But I really had no time to read blogs of my friends (though I adore to do it!) because I was busy with my Dad's bday, moreover - anniversary! My Daddy is 65 this year.

And he was born on the 7th of January, it's Russian Christmas! A good day for the birth, yeah?:)

I always try to be original in my gifts, so I was spending looots of hours thinking about my present.

I ordered a picture-puzzle for him with a photo of him with my son, and I made a video-gift about his life and our family.

aaaand... I ordered ....SNOW for him;))

Yeah;)) it was a miracle, but snow came exactly for his bday for the 1st time this year, and it was huge snowfall! It happens not every year here, a great gift from nature;)


it's the view from our window

My Daddy was SO happy to get his gifts, and how happy I was to make him happy;)
His smile is so priceless for me!

it's salute for him;)

And at that moment I realized that despite of my age and despite of the fact I am a mother by myself now, I am still his little daughter, his little girl;)
When Daddy is nearby, I am not an adult any more, I am just his little girl;)

I am Daddy's love. And he is mine.
Of course, I love my Mommy very much, but I've special connection with my Dad, and many daughters have it as well with their Dads.

And it's so great to feel small when your loving parents are nearby...

Let's take care of them and say how much we love them!

Sort:  

I'm so happy you have such a loving relationship with your Father. What a sweet gift you created for him, and an awesome snowfall from Mother Nature to top it all off. I loved that photo of you with your stuffed animal. And here, we say: Brrrrr as well. My butt is frozen!!

Hello, greetings from America.

good day to you!:)

Wow, you are so beautiful. :)

Wow, you are so beautiful. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16