Ulog #7 : You don't have to know the people individually to help them.

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

We are having our normal group chat in our Victory Group earlier this morning until Kuya Jhelo sent out a screenshot of an image where something we can ponder.

image

What really struck me on the message is the 4th one. All of them are really good points btw but I think it has been one of the highlights for me.

You see, as we are sometimes it would be easier for us to help others if we know the person really well or if we know them personally. (It can go on negative too especially if the person did something wrong before)

Here in steemit.com we are given a privilege to reward or give something to another person with or without us knowing them and that is how I fell inlove with the site.
Aside from the monetary rewards that I got previously. In a single upvote and resteem of the post you are able to touch a life of a person.

Though we have some restrictions or voting power issues but still it has been one of the beauty that I saw here.

On this post I just want to share how grateful I am to the folks that helped out on my post. To sir @otom and @mermaidvampire and even Terry @surpassinggoogle for the upvote.

To my @steemitfamilyph, @steemitpowerupph folks the @promo-mentors gang, @steemph's @bayanihan and ka tropa sa tambayan ni @tagalogtrail.

I may not be that active here but definitely I am to stay on this awesome community and one way or another I will be able to return the favor too for your kindness and generosity.

I thank God to your lives folks.

For transparency here's a small gist of the funds

image

image

I currently have 11 SBD and on the 7th day of the original post the liquid rewards will be transferred over to the family of Art Li. Aside from the monetary funds they also need prayers and I am kindly asking you folks to pray for his family because losing a member is really not an easy thing.

The screenshots are from my cellphone except the first image wherein I cannot find where did kuya Jhelo get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00