Abstract Painting. 'Snow Storm.'

in #esteem6 years ago

'Snow Storm.'

During the lull with proceedings here in Steemit recently, I decided to throw some paint on a few canvases and do a bit of abstract painting. Once I start, it is hard to stop but I have limited room at my place for this type of art work unfortunately, so I make it a three day marathon and then tidy up the place until my next foray.

This one I have called, 'Snow Storm,' hopefully, for obvious reasons although one can never tell with abstracts (lol)

aiu7hf2e84.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This is really good, Trudee. You are so talented.
Indeed, with abstract art you are never sure what you see. But in this case, I see the same thing as you: a strong snow storm ravaging the already cold land. I love the colors you used and the composition.

Many thanks for your wonderful comments @roxy-cat We don't get snow at all where we live so this abstract required a bit of imagination. (lol)

You are lucky with such a warm weather. During the winters we usually have heavy snows and storms. This year, at the end of March, it snowed for two days. The spring flowers were badly affected.
So...I usually try to imagine sunny landscapes. Lol

We are lucky in that it doesn't get extremely cold here in Queensland but I would love the novelty of snow and fires and hot chocolate etc. But I can imagine how tiring it can be for months at at time @roxy-cat

Na..... not a Snow Storm i would call this one "The Ocean Beneath" on the top of this abstract painting i see a huge Tadpole swimming above a huge Jellyfish or you could call it a Octopus...hehe...that is my interpretation :)

But again it is a outstanding abstract painting and i would frame this one as well :)

WOW..again another piece of art love it !!

Uppered and Re- Steemed.

Glad you like my 'Snow Storm' abstract @bigsambucca and I am honoured to have to upvote and resteem it. Thank you very much indeed.

A real pleasure @trudeehunter have a great weekend !!

You too @bigsambucca Thanks very much!

You are one talented lady, Trudee. I see a snow storm. U&R

You are very kind @redheadpei Thank you so much for your lovely comments and support. I just wish I had a seperate room available where I could really have fun splashing some paint around. (lol)

Great digital art Trudee, I can see this on my wall.

Great digital art Trudee, I can see this on my wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89