Daylily Treat.

in #esteem5 years ago

Daylily Treat.

Today I have decided to share some of my favourite Daylily photos with you. I hope you enjoy viewing them.

x54hgy4xsj.jpg

They are such beautiful flowers with their satiny smooth and luxurious petals and their range of vibrant colours. Daylilies are popular around the world and are wonderfully diverse. They look a little different according to where they are cultivated.

0tkrf7h9ob.png

Australia can boast a glorious array of beautiful daylilies and are available in many colours, shapes and strands. Due to their versatility they can grow anywhere in Australia and can also be planted any month of the year.

hanuhjc3zc.jpg

With the right conditions and care, the daylily can flourish for many years. They do love the hot sun but in very humid areas a little shade during the hottest part of the day is beneficial. Once daylilies finish flowering, they shut down and become semi-dormant.

iymrhclzca.jpg

They attempt to grow in winter but their colours are insignificant in comparison to their vibrancy in summer.

ayoorn9avl.png

Their colour range includes peach, purple, orange, red, pink, green and brown. A cultivar of Robert Charles species is bright yellow all over the flower, whereas the Rebel Reign Australia are a deep bold red with a splash of yellow in the middle.

prh5uq9nw3.png

It’s interesting to note that petals can flower in many different forms.

8rwomhtmcf.png

ttip3xtjej.png

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Pleasure mine!

How beautiful their are enough vibrant colors there to brighten up every day of the week for all of us love them all...just outstanding captures :)

Many thanks for your very welcome visit and wonderful comments @hangin I'm very glad you enjoyed viewing these daylilies.

My pleasure your most welcome :)


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I don't think I've ever seen Daylily flowers before, I am not sure if they are as common in Europe. But my goodness they are beautiful! What a vibrant array of colours they come in. I might see if I can buy some seed from somewhere online and plant them when the weather becomes warmer here again. They would be a colourful addition to my garden!

Thank you for introducing me to these lovely flowers @trudeehunter :D

Thank you @gardeningchef for your visit and lovely comments. I'm glad you like these images and I certainly do hope you can buy some seeds on line and be able to enjoy your very own daylilies one day.

Amazing flowers, Trudee. And wonderful photos. These lilies are so beautiful and sweet. They bring happiness to any garden all over the world. 💐

Thank you @roxy-cat I really do believe flowers like these give us a feeling of happiness and lift our spirits. I'm glad you enjoyed viewing these images.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Pretty! We still have a few flowers here in Minnesota. They're brown and shriveled up, looking more like aged tissues stuck on sticks than flowers. Enjoy the color down there!

I think your statement about the short life span of flowers makes us value them even more @fotosdenada With out hot summer pushing our short and sweet spring aside, the colours will depend on many of our native plants that can survive in our often harsh conditions. Thanks so much for your always, interesting and informative comments and support my friend.

Very nice macro photos!! These flowers are full of characters!! They are a bit temperamental!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much @kanimchan Daylilies are impressive looking flowers and I'm sure they can be rather temperamental and need just the right growing conditions.

Great article and fantastic photos! I'm nominating this to C-Squared!

Oh that is very kind of you dear Melinda. Thanks very much. I didn't realize you could do that. Your support and friendship is greatly appreciated.

I believe you have to be a curator to nominate. It is all rather new to me!

Oh thanks for clearing that up Melinda. Have a great day.

Yup @melinda010100 has it correctly, but in the case of C² it is an open and inclusive community of curators so all you have to do is join the Discord and request the curator role if you want to help us find awesome posts. This was another great nomination @Melinda010100 :)

I love this post @trudeehunter such beautiful and intricate structures in these flowers.

Thanks for that info @carlgnash...I love curating for C-squared! And checking out all the great posts that you find! @trudeehunter is a great photographer/artist.

Awww.....thank you my friend. You're a gem xox

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and welcome support. I'm very grateful.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I'm very honoured to receive your upvote and resteem @c-squared Thanks very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84