Now in Strasbourg

in #esteem6 years ago

oogjcmibp8.jpg

Now in Strasbourg, Alsace, just a few kilometres from the border with Germany, and it’s a great city.

Long a bone of contention between France and Germany, the architecture of the place clearly reflects the latter, but the inhabitants are most definitely Gallic in language and culture.

jvdo052c07.jpg

Well, I got seriously into the Gallic spirit of the locals today, and did what they all do – buy a baguette from a boulangerie and nibble the top off while walking along the street.

Later on, in the shadow of Strasbourg’s amazing cathedral, I flung myself more fully into the national culture, or at least my clichéd version of it…

6c2uzm6w1k.jpg

Sort:  

I felt the atmosphere. Thanks for sharing ;)

I wonder how the bread's taste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11