My Simple Red Bean Dessert

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)
Its been a hot hot sunny day today. I've been craving for something cold and delicious since yesterday. As usual after brunch, I went to my parents house to chit chat with my mom, dad, my siblings and my nieces and nephews. I come from a very large family so if I went to my parent's house it will be chaotic with my neices and nephews running here and there. I'm lucky to have my parents live nearby.

This morning before going to my parent's house, I went to this supermarket and bought a packet of red beans and other ingredients to go with it. Here's my simple version of red bean dessert.

Ingredients

Ingredients needed are:
  • 250g red beans (washed)

  • 1 box of coconut milk (200ml)

  • 1 piece of pandan leaves

  • 2 tbsp of Red sugar

  • 2 tbsp plain sugar

  • 3 cup of plain water

  • 150g small Sago pearls

  • A pinch of salt

How to prepare

This is how you prepare the simple dessert.
  • In a pot, put the water to boil. Put in the red bean and let it boil until it become tender.

  • Next put in salt, red sugar and plain sugar.

  • Put in coconut milk and let it boil.

  • Once boil, put in sago pearls. Stir and let it to boil. Then turn off.

Let it cool for a while...then its ready to serve.

Sort:  

Delicious...yummy...feels like want to have it now 😅

Iya..yummy..i put in the fridge overnite and it become icecream kacang..

Naa lg sedap...😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Special Bonus just join and get 5 STEEM

This is a limited time bonus only for first 1000 members who join and get 5 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34