Quality IN FAMILY

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

As I tune in to the Merle Haggard tune, "Foundations of my Raising," it brings back recollections. Alhough I grew up not in the South, but rather in northern Wisconsin, there are recollections that are the equivalent. We would all be able to consider the past if those recollections give us the "quality" to live today . In spite of the fact that today is a "present" and a "blessing", the recollections of our families give us the quality to value this "present". Those recollections of my youth home, over the road from Grandpa and Grandma's home, bring recollections of eating frozen custards and swinging on the entryway patio swing and singing blue grass melodies. There are recollections of my father perusing the daily paper and mother , wearing her cover and making doughnuts in the kitchen. Photos of the family all around simply like I have today in my home. My father, a calm man, who never purchased or acquired anything except if he could bear the cost of it. My close relative lived in the room upstairs and sang Polish and blue grass melodies with me. My sibling is recognized as my cherished companion when we played in the terrace. These recollections are "established " in my heart and run "profound". These recollections give me quality to bear on the family esteems . These recollections give me a "typical" and "strong" ground in my life.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82