April 11 - Some thoughts

in #esteem5 years ago

image

truth
/tro͞oTH/
noun
the quality or state of being true.
"he had to accept the truth of her accusation"
synonyms: veracity, truthfulness, verity, sincerity, candor, honesty, genuineness; More
that which is true or in accordance with fact or reality.
noun: the truth
"tell me the truth"
synonyms: the fact of the matter, what actually/really happened, the case, so; More
a fact or belief that is accepted as true.
plural noun: truths
"the emergence of scientific truths"
synonyms: fact, verity, certainty, certitude; More

I was taught as a youngster that things were either true or not. I still have this beleive. Over time the definition of “truth” has changed. It is now more politically correct as you can see in the definition above. “Truth” has become subjective.
The word “lie” is now a derogatory term. If you make the word “truth” to mean what ever position you hold you have to do away with the word meaning the reverse or stating an untruth.
Everything is not absolute. There are best guesses , speculating and opinions. These of course are not lies and can not be provide they are put forward in the correct content.

The lines between the truth and lies are blurred . If you get enough people to spread a lie people will beleive the lie . Have you ever asked yourself why. Who will gain from it . Is there money, power in spreading propaganda? Ask the news agencies. Its hard to tell what is the truth these days. If you take a lie embedded with truth over time and you will be preaching the lie. LOL

I had a nice dinner. Oh look at thoes meetballs Then I went to bed for a couple of hours. Its a cycle. Eat - pills - sleep and repeat every 4-6 hours. It will last about 2 weeks the apex in 7-10 days. Its not as painful as the last time.
The 90 day ( 3 month ) time frame is in 2 weeks. Can you beleive that. Time is flying by.

Writing here or doing a post is a good thing. It works your brain. Keeps you going in the right direction. Shows you your short comings. Keeps a record that will be there forever. I am so glad I had this to help .
This post took 2 hours to write. : ). Pill time

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Hey, @wolfhart.

Truth is a derogatory term for many, too, for the reasons which you state. It helps them to spread lies, but it also covers their backs, too. If there's no truth, than there cannot be lies, and therefore, no harm done.

It also makes an expert out of everyone with an opinion, because there are no experts, no absolutes. Everything, even natural law, can be called into question if so desired.

Quite the world we live in. The age of information is more a state of disinformation, spread by those who would control everything, and disseminated by all the useful idiots in the world who want to believe, or don't want the opposite to their worldview to be true. Even if it is.

Yea and when there are multiple players things get complicated.

Every opinion is an expert opinion. 12 years until the extinction of the human race. That’s from the new experts.
Your last statement states it all.
Idiots are always useful. : )

get well soon. yummy i like this type of food.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like. It too.
It is a little tuff after the bone infusion . We will get through it

So glad to hear you are feeling a bit better :)

Its a long road. 3 steps forward 1 step back. That is progress. : )

I was just thinking on this topic earlier, indirectly. I was thinking about how popular depression has become in the medical community. Anyone that seems to be struggling with their feelings can simply take a pill (not to discount people that are severely suffering). Seems simple enough - either you are depressed, or you aren't. Sounds wonderfully black and white, like truth or lie. Only it isn't, because being depressed begins to be a grey area when the word is mentioned so much in society. It starts to filter into the back of the mind. Do my feelings of sadness right now mean that I am depressed? Which is certainly a very scary thing to be and means I need medication. Doubt is a grey area, and certainly is an evil thing. Planting the word "depression" everywhere, enables companies to make a lot of money off of that grey area. Anyway, enough rambling. This just made me think of my thought process earlier.

Your dinner looks delicious.

The dinner was very good. I just finished a meatball sandwich 🥪. Hahaha

Depression has a very wide range. We also cause our own depressed state. I also think there is a difference between depression and a sense of hopelessness.

While fitting and thinking about this I saw 2 commercials advertising drugs for depression. This is a serious matter. Pedaling drugs is not the way to deal with it.

I could go for a meatball sandwich. Now you've planted that seed in my head :)

Hahaha
Don’t forget the milk

Good morning waking up to meatballs is a new thing haha. Glad to read that the pain is less. And that time is flying by it’s so strange to see that it’s friday already in a blink ! Truth, well sometimes I stay beside the truth that’s better for everybody! Truth can be hard. And hurtfull but I will never lie.
Dear have a great day, I will

Truth is hard and does hurt. Its not so much the truth but our expectation.

Meetballs can solve all problems.
Glad to hear that you are having a good day

Great meal you have there, i have eating something of this nature before, hmmmm it's not easy taking pills every 4-6 hours, if it's me i wonder how i will cope because i really don't like drugs but at the end of the day health is paramount, because health they say is wealth, keep pushing man.

I hate taking pain pills. But sometimes you just have too.

You cope with it. Its not like there is much of a choice

I have being there before, I know how it feels one doesn't have a choice.

Well buddy I agree with you. Now a days it's hard to believe what is truth or lie. In some situations truth is what you want to hear, truth is what they want to hear. For me truth is complicated word. I understood what you mean.. Glad to know you are feeling better..

And today I am feeling not so well. Head hurts

The truth is I want to taste your sandwich and meatball of your dinner 😊 I don't understand the feeling of depression, but everything could be a trigger of depression depends on how you take it for granted. Sleeping is the good thing to recover the damage in your body, that's what I know. I took anti-allergic pills frequently and it made me sleeping more than 12 hours just to wake and fire on 😊.

But you are a cancer patients, it is amazing that you keep create agood posts on steemit too. So we have a cool way to monitor you and waiting for the time to spread a good news that you are a survivor!

The pills put me to sleep and makes me a little loopy.

The posts are a good way to monitor this journey. I will always be a cancer patient. This is an uncurable cancer. Some people are just lucky 🍀 haha 😆

My taste buds are mostly recovered. Food tast much better

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you 😊
Esteemapp you rock. ; )

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Wooop woooop
Haha 😂
What do you thing @brittandjosie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77