February 9th 2019- Mortality, at what point in our life do we need to consider it. Wills, Insurance.

in #esteem5 years ago

image

When I was at the hospital on Wednesday I went by this room above. It brings back a memory. One that I wish I never would have. We go back to September 13th 2018.
My liver was shutting down and gallbladder was not functioning properly. (Later we would find out the cause was cancer.) after the liver test I was placed in the room above for recovery. My family members were present.

There was no bright white light. No family member dressed in light beconning me to them. No flash of images of my life. Everything just went dark, Black. That’s it. Not pain or feeling. No awareness of anything. No sense of floating above my body. It went black and that was it.
I did wake up as I am here recounting this to you. I spent a little over a minute where there were no vitals regerstered. No brain or heart beat. A complete shutdown as they revived me.

When we are young we can take on the world without a scratch. We get a little older and its, “help I’ve fallen and can’t get up” and that walk in tub looks really good. LOL because you know its true.
We generally do not take our mortality into account until we are older or have experienced situation where it comes into play.

We create a billion cells a day. What are the odds that one of the cells will be deformed or cause a problem with our organs. As we get older do the odds increase after years and years of cell growth ? Does our environment or the people we come in contact with have an effect ?

How prepared are you for your mortality. I thought I had it covered only to find out I missed so much. It’s a subject that is so uncomfortable . But it is the right thing to do. Do your loved ones have access to your passwords, bank accounts. Just some thoughts.

This by no means can this experance confirm or deny the existence of life after death. It’s up to what your beleive or faith is.
I have to end this post and take care of a couple of things

I would just like to pass my wishes and support to @priyanarc ‘s aunt

wolfhart

Sort:  

Brian, many times, has said the same thing...blackness. That's it. Hopefully for both of you, it was black because you weren't gone for good, just for a minute. I hope so. I have to believe that there's more toall of this than just this right now. Religion aside, because it's all irrelevant really.

I'm happy that you've come this far, and I hope for many more years in your future my friend. We are still plugging away day by day here. Brian says hi too.

Your post is a good reminder for everyone, healthy or not. You just never know when your time will be up. In the meantime, live life every day!!

Tell my buddy I said stop yelling at the cat where it cuddles up. LOL I know thing are OK when I hear from you. Was worried last couple days.

I think the same as its just a temporary thing and I beleive there is a lot more.

One day at a time
Give Brain a hug for me.

Haha Brian says Wolfie gets all the lovin' now lol

Don't worry too much yet if you don't hear from me. My cousin is here now so I've been busy showing her the ropes a bit. So nice to have some family around.

Big hugs to you too😊

That is so nice she is there. Has to be a big relief. I know it has help out here with family members being here.
Tell Brian Wolfe is just a fling / fad. Whhhhahahaha
You hang in there cause I am busting my ass here to have them beers 🍻

Hahaha I'm keeping the beers cold for you! Brian laughed cus Wolfie won't let anyone else near me in bed...Buddy gets swatted at and she totally ignores Brian lol

LOL
No respect.
It never was a man’s castle. Woman sold that crap to us a long time ago and we brought it.
Don’t fight it
LOL
Snuggle up little fella 😂 snuggle up

Hahaha And you guys are still buying it!

... and she's a bed hog, so no choice 😊

ooohhh yes just real us in caused were beached and dumb.
but it is fun

This is a memory that I would like to reads for you but try to look forward you beat the memory of this room

Yep beat that one and many more. Have to keep it up. We’re down to 80 days . Moving forward a little every day

80 ..... sounds like a good plan lets see how you do when there are 70 left

Going to count them days down to ZERO.
Then comes the 1 year mark- 5 year mark

Ooooh yea. Breaking all the stats

Crypto: The only currency you can take with you. 😎

I guessso. You can also take others with you also hidden behind a password.

A currency? Which one(s)?

Well said, sir...
Thanks for sharing your thoughts, @wolfhart, and the reminder.

I had a hard time with that issue because I was looking directly at it. I am doing better now, health wise. I do have it all in order now. I should have had it all done before.

Great truths... Mortality is a word that sounds so uncomfortable to me also despite that my passwords to my savings account is suppose to be a secret thing my sis still knows it and i know hers, because this life you can't tell when you would leave this world we all just have to be prepared, i put you in prayers i no how you feel what your passing through God be with you man.

When a date is put on your life all things change.
Most do not have this time to prepare. It is something that needs to be done well in advanced and updated constantly. Things are so complex. The more you have the more there is to distribute in accordance with local laws.
It is not the time for loved ones to deal with all the complexities during this emotional time.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34