Friday June 7th 4:10 am —— A quick update —My hair is falling out again — As if that is important —-

in #esteem5 years ago

image

I have not done a post in a bit.
I am wiped out. But here is the dilemma . I want you to experanc the good and bad of this journey So if I keep information from you how can you Great the correct picture. Of events.

Let’s go ;

In 4 hours we will leave for the hospital for the last radiation therapy.
We had physical therapy come in yesterday. They were approved for 4 apointments. During this period a report will be made and PC will make a continuation program.
They were not prepared for the situation that they walked into. They were under the impression that walking was not an issue.

What will happen in a couple hours is we will go to the hospitol for the final Radiation treatment. Meet with the doctor and our path forward. MRI, cat scans and monitor improvements in the neurological area.
Then I will come home and meet with the occupational health people .basicaly the same as physical therapy people.
Nurse Steve will be here at the end of the day.
That is the plan. Its a lot. It wares the hell out of you.

You have no choice but to stand up to it. Us all your will and might.
I have never told you that this was easy. Its hard and full of challenges. If you speak to my wife she would tell you that I am in my element. So I am OK. ( well somewhat )hahaha

The ups and downs will happen. You have to work and keep track of all the assistance you get. Scheduled them where they are a positives, not just that they are done.

I did not eat breakfast yesterday . It came back and bit me. When going home from the hospital I could not transfer from the wheelchair to the Tahoe. . I had no energy left.
Of course we did it. Then went a got a fruit cup for a quick boost while we drove home.
Just goes to show you one miss step and you are looking at reality real quick.

I like the picture. It shoes teamwork. I am a big fan of teamwork

I still have not got a gift for my wife,s birthday. How sad is that.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

thanks for update your conditions.

Well, I hope you do very well in all those meetings, I'm sure that the disease is already exterminated and the doctors will say: Mr. @wolfhart, you are in good health, nothing will stop you.
Flowers for your wife will be fine, your recovery is the best gift for her.

To her every day she wakes up and I am there is a gift.
And she celebrates and honors it every day

You're still alive... that's your wife's birthday present...I think 😀

As always, we're thinking of you ❤️

Yes I am still here hehehe.

You’re still alive

How I love hearing those words. They mean were going home, job done

Both of you are in my thoughts every day. Do not forget we started this steemit journey almost 2 years ago.

Thank you! Time really does fly by when you're having fun 😜 Some days just slower than others.

It's great to have your wife there with you - and I am sure she will forgive you not having a present - I know I would :)

We are a team and there is no forgiveness needed. We have been together for a long time.
Her present that she wants is for me to be here in any condition. :)

I Will get a gift you can give her, dont worry you are het best gift ever

I had my last radiation treatment
Brought my face mask home
They gave me a certificate of completion with there names and stuff. Completely made up. How great is that. That was a special thing.
We will do an MRI in 4-6 weeks. :)

:( but in the end your are a WOLF who fights for survival, every steps of life.. My prayers will be always with you...

Thank you @priyanarc you are so special. You turn that :(. Into a :). Happy celebration.
We celebrate our fallen . Our fallen fell because of the love they have for us. We celebrate them.
And we NEVER FORGET what they do for us. NEVER .

You get it. A Wolf
You make me smile. BIG HUG. !!!!!!

Sorry to hear of tough times.

I was having a downer start to my day sorta feeling blah...then I read this and it made me feel a “better” because I thought wow here is someone dealing with serious stuff and I’m sitting here feeling blah...snap out of it and seize the day.

Thank you for sharing and best wishes on healing back up!

There you go
SEIZE THE DAY
It is sitting there waiting for you, grab it

dear @wolfhart,

you are right, why would it matter if your hair falls off or not? its still the same old you!

Hang in there! You know what, if I am your wife, the thought of having you hanging around is a gift in itself. You are truly in your element and, I wish that I do have that same guts to confront my adversities.

Yeah. Sometimes, they tell me that I do have the guts but, coming from me it feels more like, I just wanted to survive. It has nothing to do more with guts but simply, I want to survive mode!

same old you

Hahaha old me. What makes it funny is that it is true. Hahaha

You thoughts are in sync with her’s .
Everything is a process. You do not need to confront adversities. To many other ways and tools to use before getting into the mud.

We always seek a great companion when we seems to be down and I will say your wife is serving as one to you right. I believe she will understand why you haven't get her a gift for her birthday. My regards to her

My wife was just telling me how many times I have been in recovery and she would care for me. Sometimes of them were for a year. Others months. The amount of rehab i have been through over the years. Hahahaha

This is the worst. But you are the same. Same attitude. Sprite. I know we will be ok.

Yea. I believe you will okay. That is the important of families, they stood by you even when nobody is not there for you

Yes they are there.
Thank you. You put hope out there for all

Oh thank you

Hey @wolfhart keep swimming like that magnificent dolphins on your photo. We're all rooting for you. Birthday presents in the greater scheme of things.. Not important. You getting healthy will most likely be the greatest gift of all for that woman. Good luck and prayers my friend❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 🙏
We have been on defense for 10 months. Its time to go on offense

Right now our goal is
1 year mark
90 days from 7 June . Witch also works out to the 1 year mark

Lots of tears today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86