January 12 - Day 96 - Getting Ready For A Big Change Next Week.

in #esteem5 years ago

image

I have been saying that I feel better over the past month. I do feel good or better than 4 months ago. That is not saying much but it is an improvement. Every week I am doing better then the week before.

This is all about getting some sort of quality of life as we battle this cancer. Finding the right balance to move forward. Learning to live within it bonds. I am still in the treatment phase and have not been declared to be in remission. Remission is still a wait and see.

Tuesday - Blood test, meeting with Oncologists
Wednesday- meeting with Palliative Care

If all goes well on Tuesday I will move, or spend more time in the living room. I have been living in the bedroom and have not left that room for the most part. It will be a big change. It will also give me access to my computer. :)
I am looking forward to that. Getting back into the flow of life. Or at least getting back into the game and off the sidelines.

We have been building strength (cells) add in all the positive vitals that we have been getting is a good indication that we have to build on all this positive information/situations and capitalize on its momentum moving it forward to achieve a complete victory.

It has been a hard road. One we have been battling everyday all day and now we are finally reaping some reward. Moving into the living room might sound like a trivial thing but it is a big deal. It is a fiscal step forward, a tangible thing we can measure and build on.
When I say move into the living room i am not talking about a bed, I am saying having access to it. Spending time there.

That’s the big plan for next week. I know I did not explain it well. My thought process this week has been missing. I struggle with this and it is just part of the process.

This is one of many small steps that have to happen before we can declare a victory. Moving forward one day at a time.

wolfhart

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you and what an honor to have a post selected by @C-squared

There's something about staying in bed that gets really depressing; even if you're in your lazyboy in the living, it seems more like living. I wish for continued positive results for you my friend!!

We are pushing forward. Every little positive is turned into a path forward. We were in a very bad position when this started and have turned it into a success, there is a long way to go still. We need every success in order to survive.
It’s all about living, just surviving is not good enough.

Dear @wolfhart,

I never had idea that you were spending most of your time in your bedroom. Anyway, as you were saying, having access to the living room is a huge improvement and another victory for you.

Well, do not take offence on what I am going to suggest but, "baby proof" or should I say "wolfhart proof" your living room to protect you in case you have an accident.

Take care!

Anne

Most people don’t realize how bad it got. I still need the wheelchair to get around. If that tells you anything. Things are getting better, still a long way to go.

No offense taken

Hey every step forward towards where you want to be is a good step. Small or big. Keep at it my friend hope to here another good update soon.

Tuesday is the next update.
Expecting good news along with a plan forward

I am very happy with the increasing of your health. I hope that it will improve good over time. Enjoy the process, Wait for the results. Hopefully what you have ordered is according to your wishes, sir. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

We have a long way to go. The critical part will be what happens when chemo stops. Until we reach that point we have to do all we can until we reach that step. That step will be in a couple weeks
One day at a time and one step at a time
Be safe my friend

Fantastic small victorious baby step, moving out of the bedroom to the during the day. Congratulations.

Its a big deal. I get some movement in, activity, and can start building some stamina. It’s all a process
Small victories : )

I understood everything so.... I take My hat off for the road taken 😉

its a road we don’t want to travel, but when presented we do our best

Hey! Congratulations! This post has been resteemed and gifted with some virtually delicious cake from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from the entire @helpie team.
Keep up the great work! ♥ ♥

Thank you 🙏 @helpie, this means a lot
Thank you

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29