June 4th - Last week of radiation treatments- Along with a recap

in #esteem5 years ago

image

Every day I take one piece of this chocolate , I have te goodie one hidden for later consumption. hehehe

Let’s recap the day

I don’t sleep. Ok I nod. I start a reply fall asleep wake up finish the reply fall asleep wake up and finish hit post or fall asleep again , then wake up say “shit” and hit the post key. Hahaha this process takes 20-30 minutes. It is done many many times throughout the night. Some of you have received a reply that is nothing but JUMBO. Others are completely coherent. And every where in between. .

So I am up, around 6 am I wait for others to get up.

They are all so tired and wiped. The emotional part of this for family members is different then mine. I think about going into a home or some facility. Would it make it better, maybe, maybe worse. There is a lot to work out.

I take my pills

Steroids, blood pressure , blood sugar , pain , check sugar and shot if needed . Shot is needed of one unit. We will not do the shot unless Rob is up and administer . I will leave to the hospitol for the Radiation treatment at 0945 hrs.

There is a email from the VA asking if the new apointment on the 12 is ok.

I will just take the apointment and deal with the issue through another channel. The problem is management not the PC .

That takes me to 0800 am and no coffee, everyone is still sleeping.
They are starting to get up. Putting up coffee and getting my clothes teoghter. Wash and get ready. Sounds easy. Right. It is easier getting 4 8 yr old ready for the school bus. Hahahaha

We left the house at 0945 and arrived at Wesley for the treatment at 1020 am.
They take us right in and inform the oncologist want to see me.

Oncolgest

Friday drop steriods to 8 mg per day
Minor improvements with right side. Slow steady recovery
MRI 30 -60 days
5 lbs weight loss 1 wk
Nutrition meeting now
This will be a long term treatment with monthly follow ups
Rob meet with the nutritionist.

We left and arrived at IHOP around 1 pm ,1300 hrs .we had a very nice time just sitting outside of what has become normal . I really enjoyed it .

That’s the way the rest of the week will go with the following
Nurse Steve tues & thurs 3pm
Paul Friday 4 pm

Every other tues11 am Immunotherapy
Every 4th Tuesday
Physical therapy , waiting on conformation/schedule

Ooohhh shit. My hair is falling out. Here we go again

Its 1 am or 0100 . I think I will just sit for awhile and flick the channels.
The wife went to bed here in the room. She hurt her hip. There is no way you can lift me, I think its from sleeping on the couch. She is in bed now. Much better. I can keep an eye one her.

I am going to call it and see where this hair is falling out of. I am tired- maybe a littl worn down.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Chocolate always helps to get you through... although, I admire your will power... I would have wolfed down the whole bar...

Yes it does. Its universal.
You now there worried when they just watch you and put a piece of chocolate in there mouth .
You have to handle the situation properly

They way I do or did it is
“Really, you gonna eat all my chocolate right now right in front of me. Really “
Hahahaha
It all in how you say something and not what you say.

That is so wonderful friend, just keep it up as it is really fantastic and interesting.

Every day is a challenge. I am OK with that.
I have to keep it up. There is to much at stake.
Every day I get good positive news. Of course there is negative along with it. But you weight it all and come out ahead on most days. Plus plus plus

Hahahah the MILKA bar love it , hope I picked the right one for you. Well the appointments are going well and the losing hair well been there done that and you rock both bald and with hair so hahahahah

Well talk I am awake tonight so let me know 😘

Perfect
I have the VENCO here also. One a day. It is enjoyable. Thank you

I am bouncing all over the clock. Now set standard. Friday I will drop 4mg of the steriods, thats good. And puts us 8 mg ahead. Friday is day one of the drop and we are already8 mg ahead.
We are advanced of the protocol. It is still a long long way to go. But were are in the fight and you can’t ask for anything better then that right now.

Probably you should get some sleep also to get body refreshed

I wish I could. It would help.
Between the steriods, cancer and the rest of the pills that cause insomnia, I don’t have a choice but to get through this treatment as soon as possible .

Oh. Okay

There is a lot going on here. This is such a big issues.
It takes time to learn these things. I am glad you show interest.
Ask question, never a problem

Hello @wolfhart!

its good to know that I am not alone falling asleep infrony of my laptop!hahahaha

Hahaha
No you are not alone.

6am time for pills. 3.5 hrs left

hope one day everything should be clear. stay happy.

That’s it your statement. Simple and true. Some times the simple things are the best and fill wit meaning
Thanks

try to keep happiness. give me chocolate.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am going to show you happiness by not giving you chocolate.
Hahahahahahaha.
You gotta want it. Know the why’s .

5am - 4hrs left

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25