March 11. Needle Work Monday - A New Project in The Making

in #esteem5 years ago

image

The start of a new quilt.
Before it is sown teoghter it is placed piece by piece on the wall.
Any changes that need to be made can be done quick and easy. Its a great way to get your idea in a place that you can see how it will turn out .

I have seen many patterns on that wall that did not work out to become a quilt. The ones that do turn out to become quilts, well you have seen some.

For
Mrs wolfhart

Sort:  

although many have not succeeded in becoming a quilt, but her creativity has always succeeded in making us evaluete it. That is right sir @wolfhart ? 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice colors and cool way to hang it a d plan things out!

I did a post on the way to hang fabric on the wall. A vinyl tablecloth hung on the wall and turned around. Fabric sticke to the fuzzy back side. Sure does make it easier.

I must have missed it, I am away from Steemit for weeks at a time sometimes. Thanks!

Now you know the secret without reading the post. LOL
The life span of a post is only a little over 24 hours

She is working on another one. She always has something going on

Very interesting, hoping to see the final piece, and happy to check your criative process.

The creative process flows strong here. Well sometimes. I will post the final product

Looks like a great start to me, @wolfhart—in fact, it looks like it's more than halfway done! At least as far as the mock up goes. I like it a lot. Getting it laid out ahead of time is a great idea, and doing so on the wall even better because you can see all of it from the same depth.

I too like the patterns, the colors, etc. So, I hope it does end up being a quilt. It's go a lot going for it. :)

That’s the pattern and colors for the quilt. I am not sure about the boarder. Laying it out on the wall makes it so much easier. I remember when she used to use the floor and had to pick it up all the time.
It is only around a 10th done. I am going to power down and buy stock in thread 🧵 LOL. No not really but the amount of sowing to do is mind boggling.
There was a guy who sat there during his chemo and knitted a really nice sweater over the course of weeks. I was impressed. One of them big heavy sweaters. You don’t see to many men knitting 🧶

No, you don't. I've watched people do it and thought I might want to try it, because it's a form of creativity and I seem to be drawn to it in its various forms. That doesn't mean I'm good at it, just fascinated by it. I think I did try it once in my teens and ended up all thumbs. Who knows, maybe I'm not so klutzy anymore? :)

I had to ask the guy what he was doing
He responded that he had to sit here day after day for hours at a time. He just wanted something to do productive to pass the time.
I gotta tell you . You could not buy a sweater of that quality.

More power to you. I find it amazing what people can make. I would take them over any store bought items. @eveuncovered knits socks 🧦. @abh12345 bakes or makes pie’s. Then you have all the talented people of #needleworkmonday. Like I said increadable

Looks really beautiful with vibrant colours, hope it turns out just perfect.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will let her know you like it. I will post the final quilt as a picture in a post

And i love that pattern. Look attractive

Thank you and I will let her know. She never thing her quilts are good enough. So I always give here the feed back

I love the pattern and design it so beautiful, love the sequence of arrangement, hoping to see the final piece soon.

I will make sure the final product is place in a post. I think will take a little bit. This pattern has a lot of sewing to it.
But I will show you the finished quilt

Nice nice, take you time to do it well anticipating the final quilt.

There is no rush so it will be done right or not at all.
I will show the final quilt.

I hope this one will turn into a quilt as I loooove the pattern and the dark red combined with the beige. Wonderful work and very fascinating to see work in progress photos.

Yes it will.
It did change a couple of times as she worked it out.
There is a long piece on the right side of the quilt . I don’t know what that is going to be. Maybe a boarder. But I think it needs more work

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7750 replies. Your next target is to reach 8000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87