March 9th. A quick free write

in #esteem5 years ago

image

I have not posted in a couple days. On the positive side my engagement has increased. And I get to see/do a reward comparison . It has been a long time since I have done so.

How I used to preach that making comments is the best thing that a new member could do. I stand by that still. But there is a difference between the 500 SP I had then and what I have now. I have to see if it still applies. I bet it does.

How to fish for a vote

  • Make a good comment (no vote)
  • When you receive the reply ,
  • make a comment that requires a response along with a vote
    9 out of 10 times you will get a vote.

@abh12345 gave me that tip last year. And it works

building a foundation
You can ether build yourself a foundation or hope your content not only gets noticed but is good enough for people to upvote it. Steemit is a little slow right now. When the content goes up again you will be competing with a sea of posts from multiple platforms. Getting noticed will be a problem in that environment.

A foundation is critical. That is what makes this fun. My foundation are people I enjoy communicating with. When you have people who share their interest with you it makes life fun and interesting. As a result it has increased my success here and will yours in time.

There my be a reward here that has the potentials in paying off big time. If that happens GREAT. If not well thats great to. This is not a job to me. Its a community. A neighborhood that might change history . Not only a monetary value for those in the communities, but also in the ways of the internet - business functions.

The boat is leaving the dock. The $0.25 Steem is over. The price has been creeping up. I missed the $0.07 Steem price. Then it went all the way up to high $7. That is when I got in. When Steem dropped to the $0.2’s I was happy because it ment that my my small amount of fiat could purchased more steem for its value.
I take what ever fiat I can and purchase Steem every month. It is a great way to invest if you have limited funds and time on your side. Today Steem hit $0.52.

Have the bulls been released or are they just creeping out of the pen. That’s the million dollar question. As the price of Steem goes up so will the scams. Do not use your Owners Key . Don’t do it !!!!!

Currently there is a big push to creat more minnows from the Redfish pool. Here are links to this endeavor. Look at them see what you can do to assist

https://steemit.com/steem/@pifc/calling-all-400-499sp-steemians

https://steemit.com/steem/@paulag/calling-all-community-leaders-we-are-taking-nominations-for-250-new-minnows-in-a-month

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@abh12345/engaged-red-fish-analysis-1552162480535

My wife comes over and rubs my head.
I ask: Is it getting longer

“Yes it is. Its the best looking haircut you ever had.”

LOL so many question I could ask after that. I will just leave it at that. No sense in denial of the truth.

wolfhart

Sort:  

Good Post buddy. Great words to share. You are right that having a base of friends to read your stuff and boost it is important. It helps you enjoy the place more. Glad I caught this.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad that you got that a base makes it more enjoyable and any profits are secondary.

“Yes it is. Its the best looking haircut you ever had.”

You must be really cute @wolfhart 😂 oohh I missed out all engagements again this week. I hate to say that I got the internet connection problem while using my phone and I get too busy with steemmonsters so I forgot to type any comment and dunno what to say.. a friend gimme an acc to play drugwars which already has a daily income $0.52 to help me to get 500 SP as soon as I could.

I missed out so many wonderful post on steemit😢😢😢

You must be really cute @wolfhart

I am, I am . I thought you knew LOL
our internet here sucks 3mbs. and it costs me $100 a month. can you believe that.
on Drugwars it is getting harder and harder to make steem now I will just keep putting drugs into heist

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @wolfhart!

drugwars

Received:

  • 38.427 STEEM from daily
  • 17.400 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 24.040 STEEM

Total:

  • 31.787 STEEM

First transfer was before 22.98 days.
Your ROI per day is 10.11 % and you are earning approx. 2.43 STEEM per day.

31.787 STEEM profit
well I sure can't complain about that. thank you
and may I add what a nice book keeping service this is

Wonderful😉 I'll learn how to battle on drugwars too😂😂 friend told me He will let me play with the account till I reached 500SP only abd he told me not to ever ever spent any steem on drugwars😂😂😂

Now.. I can see that you will soon become a dolphin too.. yaayy.. my 100% vote value almost 0.02 now😁

if you battlem me you will win every time
I have no army and put all my drugs in heist. I don't get on the game that much
that's a good deal hopefully you will get there soon

What's the fun if you rob the defenceless drug's kingdom? But.. just like asher said "neighbour helping neighbour" 😂😂😂 I'll rob you once when I get there😉

well now there is some defense not much but some

How to fish for a vote

  • Make a good comment (no vote)
  • When you receive the reply ,
  • make a comment that requires a response along with a vote 9 out of 10 times you will get a vote.

Over the time, for the first point about make good comment, its not enaough. By me, good comment is including the objective of term. Why ? I see the commentators give her opinion just say this good, wonderful and amazing or short sentences. Even the sad story or bad content they said good job. It is important to comment back related and objective.

Thanks for sharing this sir. Gid bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

make it your own and prosper my friend

“Yes it is. Its the best looking haircut you ever had.”

LOL so many question I could ask after that. I will just leave it at that. No sense in denial of the truth.

HHAAAAHAHA she is the best , I wonder if When she walked away she had THE FACE but then in a laughing way......

And engagement I have to try that, maybe I will be in ashers leauge than 😉

LOL Asher told me that over a year ago.
he has always helped

She was smiling 😊👍

It is fun watching the price go up!

Yes it is buy I would like one more buy in. 600 is way to much to make up if the price goes up

I am already regretting that I didn't have more money to buy when it was lower. We could still have another chance though! Who knows what this price will do.
Making lots of comments everywhere is the best way to initially find that supportive group of friends.

Now you get 2 steem instead of 3-4 steem. That makes a big difference. I will just do what I can.

It will all average out when Steem is $10!

Average buying does equal it out. It did for me anyway. When you have limited resources it the only way to go.
I am hoping for one more buy-in. We will see how it goes

Do you use Coinbase to make purchases?

Coinbase to bring fait in via debt card. Then I switch to coinbase Pro and transfer ether to steem via Blocktrade

I have had coinbase hold my funds for 72 hours to many times. I would like to find an exchange that has Steem that I can use

Oh. I guess i am really going to make use of your tips from today

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program.

thank you very much. I do like and enjoy using your app

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7500 replies. Your next target is to reach 7750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge You got more than 7500 replies.

thank you from the bottom of my heart
I would like to thank the community that gave me the will to go on this journey
the league who inspired me for this role
thank you
thank you

is this an encore

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.877 which ranks you at #4394 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 4414).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11