Monday March 4th - My Entry into Need Work Monday

in #esteem5 years ago

What a great day.
image


A new quilt that has been in the working for a couple of weeks. I like this pattern, simple yet complex.
![image]()
This photo shows the back of the quilt. A single print fabric but you can see all the stitching that goes into the basic quilting of the front. This is a winter bed quilt. It is very heavy and warm. The battening used was a thick one hence the warmth.
![image]()
Here you get a close view of the boarder with all the extra stitching. All The swivels and designs are done free hand. The lighting is not great. And I don’t have a good picture of the complete quilt boarder and all.
![image]()
I don’t think this post does this quilt justice. I should have had a couple more pictures with the quilt laid out. I hope that you can look past my short comings and appreciate the effort that went into making this quilt. I never claimed to be a salesmen. But I do appreciate the effort and love that went into the making. So its perfect to me.

wolfhart

Sort:  

Quilting is a lot of work. What a beautiful piece. She did a great job.

She does spend a lot of time with it. But she does get enjoyment out of it. The quilt came out really great.

This is so beautiful, I checked previous one also which you have shared few days ago, square pattern i guess, but this one is amazing..

Hehehe. I like this one too. And let me tell you, it is warm. I don’t know what her plan for it is because she put it away. Hummmmm
What’s up with that

Hehehe...Girls mind... :P sometimes i put away my favorite things from my sister.. :P

Oooohhhh I sew
Your saying I am not her favorite. Hahahahaha

Yes she has a plan for it. If I ask I am sure she would tell me.
Girls mind. :)

Great #needleworkmonday entry mrs. Wolf is a pro

She does do a good job
I think it is therapeutic . relief from putting up with my dumb butt whhhhahahahaha

Very interesting pattern. Good work! 😃

Thank you she does put a lot of work into her patterns. She has started a new on and its hanging on the wall. Every time I go back there and look it is a little different

wow ! Well, done ! It would take me years to piece all that together, @worlfhart :D

she has a system down pat.
I find it all amazing. and she enjoys it. no pressure to produce so it's all relaxing.

Love that art pattern design of your entry

it's a nice pattern she came up with. and it flowed together nicely

It's a nice pattern
She came up with. and it flowed
Together nicely

                 - wolfhart


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

It's a nice pattern
She came up with. and it flowed
Together nicely

I have not seen you in such a long time. welcome back. I can use your comments as they boost my count, so keep them coming. thank you for the help

Wow I love this design! What a nice one! Thanks for sharing this week ~ 😊

thanks for having a platform to show these needle works. It's a nice thing to see all the creativity.

That pattern looks really complicated! What a lovely design and beautiful needlework! It looks really warm and snuggley.

That pattern looks really complicated!

Yes it's true I came up with that pattern. NO its not. She has an eye for crafts that I have never had the ability to see. I don't understand it or how people can put images in their minds like that. that's why we call them Artist I guess
it is a warm large quilt

I admire people who can do that. She is an artist! Crafts of any sort are not something that I have ever been good at.

I am the type of person who would ware clothing that don’t match. I just don’t see it.
Its the same with me with colors as far as painting goes.
She definitely has a talent there

I think I am too ocd. I need everything to be in perfect order and if I can't accomplish that I would rather not even begin it. And I have learned from experience that my craft projects seldom turn out as perfectly as I envision them. They end up unfinished and stuffed away in drawers somewhere.

You and me both. I can build anything and have but the small little art things better if you left me out

I have had to learn to not be such a perfectionist otherwise, as you say, projects end up stuffed away. Now I choose projects that are more easy going :) knitting with wool is perfect for that - it's elasticity means it is very accommodating. If I make a mistake, I have a look and think how noticeable it will be - usually, it's hardly visible, and I keep knitting 😊 hope you get to love some of your putaway projects.

That perfectionism gets in the way of a lot of things! 'If I can't do it perfectly, I simply won't do it at all'. Good for you with your knitting errors! I have gotten better with that in a lot of areas. My best friend knits and she has made me several absolutely gorgeous pairs of socks. And I've noticed that the very first thing she does when she gives them to me is point out the tiny little mistakes that she made while making them. I would have never seen the mistakes and hardly could view them as a 'mistake' at all ... her work is exquisite.
I have recently watched it happening with my daughter when she tries to bake something and if it doesn't turn out to her exacting standards she proclaims 'I can't cook' and gives up entirely and doesn't try again. I guess that is something many of us have to work through.

Yes :) We have to be kind to ourselves :)

Is that a pinwheel pattern? She does great work!

friendship star is what she said . a combination of patterns.
I can see that I am going to have to get a little more in depth with these post. That I will do. its a little challenging for me but I thing we can do it

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7500 comments. Your next target is to reach 8000 comments.
You got more than 7250 replies. Your next target is to reach 7500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

You made more than 7500 comments. Your next target is to reach 8000 comments.
You got more than 7250 replies. Your next target is to reach 7500 replies.

thank you very mush and I will continue to do mu best

Ok you have been voted as one of my witness.
Don’t forget my badge and @arcange has alway been on my witness vote list

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75