Saturday 11 May - Snap Chat app funny stuff - How would you handle a windfall of cash.

in #esteem5 years ago

For #StatueFriday by @erikah.

image

The Kids were messing around with this gender app changer. It showed you what you look like if you were the opposite sex. Here is what I look like as a woman. They sure got a kick out of it.

image

Will you be better of if steem goes up and you all of a sudden become a millionaire?

The chance that if steem went to the moon does not mean your life will be better off. Most people will be worse off then if it stayed where it was at and your financial situation did not improve to leaping you to millionaire statues.

70% of lottery winners go bankrupt after 3-5 years. That’s 3 in 4 people are broke after receiving their windfall. That’s a staggering statistic. 3 out of the 4 people that you engage with here on Steem will be worse of then they are now.

The reasons are simple why this happens. Most people never have had any experience with large sums of money. How to or where to invest place your money. How do you create a portfolio and spread the risk. What advisors can you trust and how much authority do you give them. These are all questions that need answering.

The smart people will stay invested in Steem until they have things worked out. Then and only then move slowly.

Others will buy their Lamborghini’s and whatever else they desire until they no longer have any money to pay their bills.

I hear people talking about hitting the moon. But what happens when or if it does. Are you prepared. I know what I would do.
Buy a Lamborghini

Wolfhart

Sort:  

I have all my money invested in an annuity and draw off the interest each month to supplement my social security. If I had a big windfall it would get invested so that I could have more interest to live off of each month. I may scrape some off the top to do a few remodeling projects around the house that would make my life easier.

That’s a smart thing to do.
Don’t spend the principle. Only way money will last is spending no more then the interest.

It works for me!

After a couple beers and with my glasses off, you're kinda cute as a girl😂

I'm back this week as judge fyi😊 Looking forward to seeing more of you around...as a man please!

Oooh no I am the girl still at the bar for last call. Hahahahaha

I am so glad. Things are a little better.
Give Brian a big hug for me.
Two big hugs for you. As a man. Hahahahaha

Yea thats OK as a one time joke but a habit we don’t need to make.

Thanks for the hugs buddy! Right back atcha from both of us!

Oh, boy. You'd be a bearded lady and join the freak circus? 😂

Well, I think that Traveling is Living, so I'd ditch everything and would be traveling all the the time! No backpacks, no bags, no worries, just me, myself and I! 😈

I would like to do some traveling myself. Anything to get out of this house.
The weather is changing for the better. Be a shame to not take advantage of it.

Life goes by and we never prepare to enjoy our achievements, in fact we spend most of our time dreaming of reaching goals and when we achieve them we do not know what to do with them and we don't prepare to be good couples, to be good parents, to be millionaires... We forget to live in the present. I am sure that those who know how to live in the present will know how to live in the future. I hope you enjoy your Lamborghini 😊👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I don’t think I would ever buy a Lamborghini. Hahahaha
I mean what for. I would rather have a chauffeur driven care. Do some traveling
Happy Mother’s Day

Thank you very much 😊... You're right about that! the wise say that traveling gives greater satisfaction than buying material things 👍😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting content friend, I give you the reason! There are many people who crave a lot of money but when they do they change completely, both their treatment and humility towards others, as well as the hasty decisions they take to feel imaginatively stable economically.

People do change. Not all of them, some will But then again maybe thats who they always have been. They just didn’t have the mans to be who they are..
Others will do good things with there money.

I love the fairy 😊 They have a special place in my house.

As for a windfall of money? A splurge purchase would be a car. I don't actually consider it a splurge, it's payback for not having my own for 7 years. I am tired of having longer days due to the schedule we keep from not having a 2nd car. Other than that. I would invest 3/4 of it mostly back into steem and diversify a bit more, something a bit more solid. I would pay off my medical bills from my surgery last year. its only 9k LOL. More than likely the car would be the last on the list and I would probably settle for something to get me from point a to point b, rather than spending more on a dream.

That’s a good plan.
We all have different priorities. Medicinal bills will crush you if not careful.
Happy Mother’s Day

I think you make a great woman loose the beard and we can go on a girls night out

Yea I could work in the circus. There was one picture that the app gave me big red lips 👄. They didn’t save the pictures.
Nice laugh at oneself. It relieves some of the stresses.

Happy mothersday to mrs. Wolf

Happy Mother’s Day to you

Hi! I love the color of your hair!!

I think I think that regardless of whether or not you are a millionaire, you should take things slowly. If you have little money and you stress, you can not pay the recovery and if you have a lot and you get sick of stress, trying to keep it or worried about having more, you will not be able to enjoy your money as you deserve it, then acting calm, it will always be good.

There will always be stress. Just different kinds.
Happy Mother’s Day

Thank you!!! <3 <3

thanks for share your funny story.

Posted using Partiko Android

How is your English comming. Is it getting better, easier to read

Whooaaa.. you are a pretty beardy woman @wolfhart 😉 I like the colour of your hair too.. it's not blond right😉
Well.. If steem goes to the moon.. I powered down and go to Mecca for pilgrimage then all my life mission fulfilled😊

Thank you.
White hair 👩‍🦳
I like woman. Hahahahaha

That is one of the nicest things I have heard for a steem windfall. You have a beautiful heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84