Ulog. 11/04/18 Day 57. Cycle 3 Blood test day

in #esteem5 years ago

image

A couple of pictures of Mrs Wolf’s decorations for the Christmas season. As you know she does a lot of season and holiday decorations throughout the year. Usually the dinning room table and some other places or items. But Christmas its no holds bared. Year after year I have to put up with such a homie, warm, loving Christmas. Makes me regret all the Christmas I have missed. When I did get home we would have our own little family celebration.

image

Here I sit waiting on the blood result to come back. Should be in about 45 minutes or so. I hope the come back ok because otherwise it will be a long day. No matter what they say if low counts it will have to be dealt with. Or it might through of the chemo for next Tuesday. We don’t want that. The chemo is what is killing the cancer and we don’t want anything interfering with the scheduling of it

I am home now. The doctor and nurse came over and discussed my case. When I got hame I hade 2 egg sandwiches and a cup of coffee. I got so tired thatI had ne choice but to fall asleep. Its 2:30 pm and I will finish this post.

As far as the blood test went . How about I just show it to you.

image

There is not that much change between the ER test and this on but the platelet count today is better. Chemo still beats down all the results, but that is one of the dangers of chemo. It kills everything.

I will do the CT scan on fri, then on tues we will go over it. We will see how effective the chemo is. Now there’s a pucker factor. Its not like I am worried. More concern I think. Hopeful, I really don’t know how to explain how I feel about it. I know it is better then 57 days ago. That’s a no brainer . But that also a feeling and the fact that I am no longer yellow. But the CT is absolute proof positive. Maybe that is what bothers me.

I cant express my appreciation to all of you. You give me strength and a desire to push on. I must also thank you for all the nipples that I have received. You have put a smile on my face along with a feeling of joy. Great stuff there !!!!!

I don’t know if it is me or things are a little slow here on steemit. The price has seem to give people a setback. Let me tell you that yesterday I powered up. I beleive in a future for Steem. I beleive in the people here. Don’t stop in engaging with people here. The friends who are minnows or redfish now will be the dolphins later. I myself am pushing for dolphin status/level. The most important thing here is have fun. Make steemit fun for yourself and everything else will fall into place.

Yesterday I got into a conversation about upcoming steemit events. It was mentioned that there was one comming up in April , at Austin Texas. I did not go to steemfest 18 for a couple of reasons. I would like to go to steemfest 19 and any other meetups. I do need to plan them out way in advance and medical considerations. Needless to say I would like to go to at least one of these to meet the people one on one. Besides I have a date.
So if anyone has info on these things let me know.

Wolfhart

Be safe and take care of yourself

Sort:  

I used to enjoy decorating for Christmas. I don't do it now, haven't for years. Your wife's decorations made me remember how much fun it was, how pretty and fragrant.

I bought some Steem and powered up two weeks ago. Of course the price dropped again right after that! I don't mind, I still believe it will recover. But it is a bit discouraging when I see that the total value of my account is around a third of the actual fiat I invested. The total also includes everything I've earned while I've been here.

I've been away for a couple of weeks and have been doing some catching up today. Seeing what all you have been doing. I've been using Coinbase, used it two weeks ago and was surprised to read that they hold your trade for 72 hours! I've not had that happen. I use a debit card, I wonder if they treat credit cards differently?

Coinbase said that I was using a new device and new address. Both of which are not true. I used a debit card next time if I don’t find another exchange will have a delay before I send it to blocktrade.

We only decorate the inside of the house and a candle in the window

This year has a special meaning

That happens to me when I clear my internet cache. The sites I have told to 'remember me' stop remembering me. I could fix this by updating my whitelist but I never remember to do that.

I did not make any changes
I think that its on their side. I think they delete it if you dont log in all the time to save memorie and it must also apply to the addresses.
If I use them again I will find out because I will keep logging in prior. I dont know how to keep the address current.

Well then I say grrrrr to them. 72 hours is just too long. So much can happen in that time. Crypto and life in general. I hope you do find a better trading site and let us all know about it!

I brought ether to send to blocktrade. Ether dropped by $13 dollars. That cost me around 45 steem because of the 72 hour delay.

Coinbase did me right when I first started and I was using it twice a month now the last 2 times 72 hour delay. But only used it 2 times in last 3 months.

This is the post that made my wife crying her happy tears when she's awake and check on the steemit this morning. She told me that She couldn't write anything because she's happy with the result of the tuesday blood test😊 funny that my stubborn wife easily crying when she read any @pifc members posts 😯 happy and sad.. she couldn't tell why the tears running on her cheeks.

Mrs @wolfhart really has a great feel to prepare all those decorative things, hope the X-Mas spirits also bring joy to your family life and more good news on fighting the cancer too.

Thank you
You have a special family. You both make me smile and have over the past year. I am proud to share it with you

Not yellow is a good thing! Things are looking festive at your house! We haven't started putting anything up yet... we just did the Sinterklaas thing this evening... so I guess we will go looking for a Christmas tree soon!

Great that you have powered up your account! It is quiet round here, but it is good to see who are are the true believers and who were in it for the fast cash! That also holds for the greater crypto ecosystem!

I just saw where you made the Sinterklaas post and will look at it. This is great stuff. And I can feel the joy of the kids. Great stuff, great.
I truly like this season. The kids are what makes it great

You are amazing and with your positive attitude will beat the cancer. Take care and be blessed. I’m sending you some healing energy via the wolf.

Thank you
I sure can use it and it does make a huge difference

Mrs. Wolf did a great job with those decorations. Thumbs up to her!

Steem price is crazy these days. When I powered up few months ago with a total of 400SP including leased delegation, my 100%upvote was at 0.030. Few days after it dropped to 0.022. Now, I got a total of 800+ SP including delegation and my 100% upvote value is 0.017. The more I gain SP, the further the value goes down.

Someone told me the price will go up in January. I don't know how expert that statement is but I guess we just have to be optimistic about it.

Keep kicking!

No one can predict the market.
Thank you from Mrs wolf.
It is not worth leasing SP, Don’t get to hung up on your vote value. As a minnow/redfish it is more important to make comments then voting. Don’t let you VP go below 90% . Only vote 8-10 times in a 24hr period and @ 100% on posts

Yesterday I powered up 563 SP so that is my opinion on the future of steem. I think it will go up I don’t know when.

Yap, it is not good to lease delegation these days. I got mine months ago when the price is still fairly okay. VP is a challenge because there are many out there that deserve upvotes. I actually go at 80% every day and even lower than that a few times. Still trying not to drop too low...

You can’t give all an upvote. No matter how much you want to. Its a hard thing to get over but its true.
VP is all about how much steem/vest you have. Everyone knows this and redfish are not expected to vote as dolphins

Howdy sir Wolfhart! very good to see you posting and that your sense of humor is still as good as ever, never let that go for sure! Love your wife's decorations, she has a gift in that area!

She does have a gift for it. The only way it can be explained.

Make no sense sitting around crying and complaining. That does more harm then good.
I have to get through this.

The christmas decorations are fantastic, very festive, I can help but say HoHoHo.

As for the medical side, im not going to pretend to understand the counts, but I can feel the positivity, and as you say its better than 57days ago, so yep its a no brainer

Sending loads of Christmas cheer to your and your family

I wanted a picture of the tree and a couple other thins but she said no because there not done yet. LOL

I am going to make Christmas . That is such a big deal. I know I got this beat and driving forward. The support I received here gave me the drive, the purpose. What great people we have here

and you are one of the great :-)

Share the tree when you can, I think its going to be spectacular. And don't forget to thank the wife ;-)

This has been so hard on her.
She has my love, gratitude and eternal thanks

She has our respect too, make sure she knows that :-)

Nice. I haven't even began preparing for Christmas. You know how we Portuguese are: always leaving everything up until the very last minute. Why do something now if I can do it tomorrow? Right? Eeheehhe!

The STEEM prices are so low it's ridiculous. A few months ago I set the goal for myself to reach 2500 SP. Over the last couple of months, I got well over that mark!!! And since the Crypto Markets stay down, I will probably buy some more. :-P

Hugs!

I was looking at your stats the other day and I was impressed. You are well on your way for dolphindom . It is nice to see. I hope that I can stay on your tail

Putting things off until tomorrow not only inflicts Portuguese

Hi @wolfhart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.584 which ranks you at #5791 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04