Peek Between Covers of my New Book :)

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

elegance.png

So, I spent the day, yesterday, wrapping my mind around the fact that my latest book, #7, is finally out in the world! Composed over a 10 year period and requiring over one year to actually print, this might well be my biggest literary undertaking so far.

I began by laying the 12 complimentary copies I received from my UK publisher out on the table, so that I can admire their physical beauty, first :)


image


Then, throughout the day, I cracked the book open and revisited some of my thoughts over this past decade—most of which still seem startling fresh, a few which I admit I’m ever-so-slightly tired of (after reading so many times and proofing them with editors).

Here, is the first page of aphorisms:


image


Altogether, there are over 800 of these original one-liners in my book—what I consider to be worth quoting from the soul’s dialogue with itself— covering a diverse range of subjects: art, morality, spirituality, philosophy and life observations, in general.

I’m happy to see that, even before the book’s publication, many of my aphorisms are already widely-quoted, online and off, such as these:


image


image


Since this book was crowdfunded, it wouldn’t have been possible without my nearly 400 supporters, whose names are included in the last few pages.


image


I hope you might consider ordering a copy, too, to keep you company this summer :)


image


Cheers from the beach!


image

Sort:  

How exciting for you and how amazing that it was crowdfunded!

Bless your heart, my friend. All I’ve been shown of light & grace, this past decade, is in between these book covers 🙏🏼

Crowdfunding was truly a humbling experience & a lesson in how readers can actively collaborate in a creative work 🤓

If you’d like, @violetmed I’m happy to share an e-copy of book with you!

I would love an e-copy! I clicked on your link in this post and it said the book will be out in the fall...do you just have the advance copies?

I do have advance copies, but the limited edition is out, now, too — for the nearly 400 supporters & I believe there’s another 100 or so available for anyone who pledges on the site.

Then, in fall (around November) I believe trade edition will be available in bookstores, etc. Just saw mention on Amazon, today :)

Meantime, if you drop me an email (so I can have your address) happy to share copy:

[email protected]

2C6E213C-A915-4547-A6E0-92997488D70A.jpeg

Okay, now it makes sense! I'll email you! I'll wait and order one when it gets to Amazon!

My heart laid bare flies your way :) Many thanks, for your encouragement and support!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.05$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

This is a very interesting concept. I can see this will be very interesting (and possible humorous) to read. I'll have to follow the link posted and pick up a copy to read on my holiday coming up rather soon. LOVE the cover. Black and Gold..simple yet catches the eye. I would say good work, but I haven't read it yet.. I can however say congratulations on bringing it to completion! I bet it feels surreal. Looking forward to it. :-]

Excellent, many thanks, for your support! Hope it makes you think & tickles you, too :) Let me know what you make of it, when your copy arrives.

I do hope the contents live up to the cover :)

Have a great weekend!

With just a few words, bits of string, you do craft some amazing tapestries of thought. Thanks for showing the book, it looks great in the photos, visually well presented. I'll resteem, then I can find the link easier later to order a copy!

Hey, that super kind of you, Paul, thanks! Lovely image the bits of string & tapestries of thought... Remarkable to see the fabric of one’s life bound & sent off into the world this way!

Very grateful for your support & hope my tapestries inspire tapestries of your own ✨🙏🏼💫

It's beautiful and big congratulations!! Very exciting

Many thanks, my friend, trying to read a bit of it each night :)

Congrats sir...you deserve all the accolades:)
You have given it ten years, must be something worth reading...
Well said
"Where there are demons, there is something precious worth fighting for"

Certainly deserves a Resteem:)

Many thanks, for your encouragement & support ✌🏼

Thats good news, Congratulation! I like the cover :)

I appreciate your support, @hanen, and hope you or friends might consider ordering a copy :)

I resteemed your post for more visibility and good luck :)

Success for your new book, Sir! I always enjoyed your writing.

that cover is very elegant and minimalistic... congratulation on your success @yahialababidy

Elegant and minimalistic is a good way to describe the contents, too... at least, I hope so :) Thanks, for your warm encouragement.

i meant it as a compliment..wish you happiness😊😊😊

Congratulations 🎊 that's a very big step 😬

Congratulations @yahialababidi! Wonderful cover, looking great, best of luck.

Thanks, for the good cheer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78