Sex, Drugs, Poetry & Mysticism: My Review of a New Book in World Literature Today

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


jh1isq4or0.jpg

m23crc7oie.png

I’ve been meditating on French poet, Arthur Rimbaud, for nearly three decades, now. How was he able between the ages of 15-20 to change the face of modern poetry and then, for the remainder of his short life, disappear and stop writing, I wondered?

So, I was pleased when the esteemed magazine, World Literature Today, invited me to review an illuminating new Rimbaud biography, by Seth Whidden, and muse a little longer on the mystery at the heart of his art and life.

I do hope that you enjoy my reflections on literature, inspiration and the spiritual cost of genius:

You can read my full review, here

Sort:  

Very nice poetry , interesting I like it much great sir,👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71