Steemit Exclusive: 11 Pieces of Original Artwork, Rescued From my Hard Drive

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

hand painted dream photographs 006.jpg
thick line.png
Rummaging through an older hard drive, ever on the hunt for inspiration, I came across these images from my doodling years.

hand painted dream photographs 013.jpg


I made these digital sketches when I lived in Egypt. Days that I lacked the concentration to read or write were ripe for doodling.


hand painted dream photographs 016.jpg


These computer drawings were created during such downtime, as a way of doing/not doing something, to keep those creative juices flowing...


hand painted dream photographs 001.jpg


What do they mean? Who knows! That was part of the beauty and release of creating these illustrations—the freedom from thinking. I hope you enjoy my little, virtual gallery :)


hand painted dream photographs 036.jpg


hand painted dream photographs 012.jpg


hand painted dream photographs 020.jpg


hand painted dream photographs 007.jpg


hand painted dream photographs 039.jpg


Herma.jpg


hand painted dream photographs 002.jpg
thick line.png
Wishing you a beauty-filled day. Over & out, Yahia
kangol.jpg

Sort:  

I think there is a similarity between poetry and visual art like this. One can enjoy it at different times and get different things from it. Different people can get different things from it. There is a combination of simple and complex, and a lot of meaning is inside a little space.

That's my random thoughts inspired by your art doodles! :)

That’s a pretty good definition of Art, dear Kenny! :) Also, both traffick in symbolism; art aspires to visual poetry & poetry to be free of the limitations of words, seeks to create images. I can also add that they might feed one another & possibly come from the same mysterious Source.

There’s even a specific type of poetry that is inspired by visual art , called ekphrastic. Many thanks, for sharing your thoughts. 🙏🏼

if it was an anime series with these kind of artwork i would watch the whole thing in one sitting....

Many thanks, very kind of you to say! Glad you enjoyed these :)

Very interesting concepts.I really love this kind of art hope you have whole series of it.

Very kind of you to say; I’m afraid this is all I have, for now 🙏🏼

Some interesting symbolic work here. You could switch to visual arts easily if you wanted:)

Thanks, Pryde, I used to switch back and forth more often in the past and, frankly, miss it. For better or worse, I’m mostly wed to words, lately :)

You have very unusual illustrations! I liked

Thank you; in my world, unusual is a good word :) (Welcome to Steemit, by the way, I see you're new and are an artist--wishing you best of luck!)

Is this really your painting? Your waw is great. are you studying in art?

Thank you, yes, these are mine :) Studies art, very briefly in school, and always liked to draw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11