The true meaning of life.. 🌹🍃

in #esteem5 years ago


photo_2019-03-11_11-06-17.jpg

The True Meaning Of Life

The Years have passed by,
In the blink of an eye,
Moments of sadness,
And joy have flown by.

People I loved,
Have come and have gone,
But the world never stopped,
And we all carried on.

Life wasn't easy,
And the struggles were there,
Filled with times that it mattered,
Times I just didn't care.

I stood on my own,
And I still found my way,
Through some nights filled with tears,
And the dawn of new days.

And now with old age,
It's become very clear,
Things I once found important,
Were not why I was here.

And how many things,
That I managed to buy,
Were never what made me,
Feel better inside.

And the worries and fears,
That plagued me each day,
In the end of it all,
Would just fade away.

But how much I reached out,
To others when needed,
Would be the true measure,
Of how I succeeded.

And how much I shared,
Of my soul and my heart,
Would ultimately be,
What set me apart.

And what's really important,
Is my opinion of me,
And whether or not,
I'm the best I can be.

And how much more kindness,
And love I can show,
Before the Lord tells me,
It's my time to go.
By Pat. a. Fleming

Source

★★★★★★★★★
you can check some of my previous posts here:

Video of my artwork 💕
Quotes by Omar Khayyam..
You can never plan the future by the past. by Edmund Burke
hope..
Green...
Some quotes about God ❤️
Clouds..
My Garden at work ... 🌼🌻🌸🍃
My painting with colored pencils...
The Course Of Life, Time, And Events And The Process Of Change by Merlin Archivilla
video of my nephew's artwork ... Rubik's cube 💡
Grow..🍀
an old video of my artwork 😊😉
Green plants.. 🍀
A prayer in Spring


THANK YOU for your attention..
leave me a comment and tell me what is your opinion about my artwork!
It will make me happy to see your comments... :)
Enjoy your Life and Be Happy..


Sort:  

Very nice poem.

Thank you dear sally :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @zpzn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful picture, and beautiful poem. It means a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you dear @zaidagrilli

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello zpzn,
Wonderful poem - beautiful picture!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Hi icedrum..
Thank you so much <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73